We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to go with pet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA/CAA Members Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good hotel to go with pet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It is a good hotel, good accommodation, the concierge is excellent (woman stay at night, I don't remember her name).
Friendly staff
Its a good place to go with pet. If possible ask for rooms at end of corridor, because the pet can listen everything outside.
as it is a hotel that accept pet, the room was very clean and that is no bad smell.
There has a pet fee and my suggestion is, if the person stay just for weekend the fee could be reduced because the cost high for only one or two days..
The only point negative is that at breakfast are should be cleaner more often during the breakfast time, because it was dirty and full garbage.

Room Tip: if you have a pet ask for a rooms at corridor ends
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing the constructive feedback. We do pride ourselves on making it a priority to remove all indications of a pet visit within our hotel rooms, and follow a strict regimen to do so. We have made some adjustments with our breakfast service during busier times in order to provide proper backup and support for our team members.

We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

Greg Grigsby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    88
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
114
78
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Once again our time at this hotel, managed by Mr. Greg Grigsby, was relaxing and enjoyable. Coffee in the morning, with a refreshing "good morning" from Lisa and punctuated with a few minutes of warm conversation with Tim, the Houseman (title?), started each of our days on a positive note. The grill worked great (Chandi, night desk manager and warm, friendly person, provided me with a quick refresher course on lighting the grill) as did the fireplace. We inadvertently left several items in our room. When we realized the error we contacted Lisa who stated that she would search for the items. Shortly thereafter she contacted me to let me know that the items had been found in the room and that she would make arrangements to place them in a safe place, awaiting our next visit. Since assuming his role as manager, Mr. Grigsby has been a gracious host as have his colleagues, Chandi, Tim, Lisa and the rest of the staff. The staff, (we do not know all staff members by name) make strenuous efforts to ensure our comfort and satisfaction when we visit. The lady managing the breakfast area does a great job; always cheerful and assistive, even when there are large numbers of hungry breakfast eaters. Also, Greg, the food and beverages at 6:00 p.m. were great. We visit the area about 6 times a year, with the TPS being our destination for rest and comfort. We look forward to our next visit...

Room Tip: We like the top floor as we enjoy looking out over the property and area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Jim,

What a wonderful review. Thank you for not only taking the time to submit this great review, but also for making mention to some of our wonder team members by name. I have shared your comments with them which they were very excited to hear. On a related note, we have decided to retire the grill and will be purchasing a new one very soon. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Greg Grigsby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Booked this hotel with short notice based on reviews and am glad I did! The hotel was clean, staff friendly, and breakfast was complimentary. If you're in for an extended stay the room will have everything you need, including dishes, coffee pot, silverware, and pans. 10 minutes from historic downtown and 10 minutes from the beach. Highly recommended stay!

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room that is not by the stairwell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review, and for the wonderful promotion of our hotel. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you again in the future.

Greg Grigsby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our family shared two suites March 28-29,2013 at this very nice property. Hotel is well located to all the sites in Wilmington. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Very adequate free breakfast. The staff is friendly and well informed. In partictular the manager Greg Grigsby went out of his way to solve a minor billing issue. You will not be disappointed at the outstanding value this hotel offers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Wilmington. I'm also glad I could resolve that minor billing issue for you. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Greg Grigsby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Afforable middle of the road place to stay. Modern look and feel with all of the convenience of home! It really is wonderful! Free wifi, great breakfast, indoor pool, spacious room with a kitchen. Shall I go on?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing us again as your hotel in Wilmington. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Greg Grigsby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were updated nicely, location was great and close to everything. Pool was a bit small and not very warm. Staff were friendly and the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. I would plan another trip and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at many different hotels. Most, if not all have been quite a bit more in cost but I have to say that for the money you can't beat this hotel. We were here for three days and each and every day the staff made us feel like a valued customer. Always pleasant, room was clean and well maintained. You just can't beat it for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach

Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.