We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back for sure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA/CAA Members Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We will be back for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The service has been very good since we got here. They have an indoor pool and hot tub with breakfast in the morning. We wanted to upgrade to a bigger room and they were willing to do it for a few extra dollars. The hotel is not far from the beach or downtown Wilmington. We will be staying here muc more now. I reccomend staying here when you come.

Room Tip: Very peaecful at night no sounds to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    89
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
115
78
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I did enjoy staying at the hotel for 2 nights. The Front Desk Agents and Managers are so nice and friendly and also, they were so helpful. I also did enjoy staying at nice Queen Studio Suite with newly renovation styles and it is much better compare than the old renovation include bedding packages. The breakfast food and evening reception were so good include beligan waffles. Also, this hotel is a great location convienent is right middle in between Downtown and Wrightville Beach areas.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Nice, clean, new hotel for extended stay. We used it for a soccer tournament for two nights. Room was large, clean and fresh. Bathroom was very nice and bed very comfy.
Free Breakfast was same as most free breakfasts so it worked. Make your own waffles and cereal. All fine.
We would stay here again. Good location to our soccer fields and close to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

What a pleasure to relax in a clean cool room and have a shower in a stall where there is a shelf for the soap and shampoo. Just how many hotels get that last bit wrong and you try and perch them on the bath edge.

Location is half way between Wilmington Town and Wrightsville Beasch so hunting food or self catering is the norm. These suites are a ggod way to hold the budget in check.

Room Tip: Advance purchase - 2 weeks or so before
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

The friendly staff at TownePlace Suites really makes you feel at home. They consistently deliver superior customer service, with a very personal touch.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samson, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Excellent Place to stay in Wilmington, NC. Clean & comfortable. Stellar Staff. Good value for the price when paid in advance. Close to everywhere that we wanted to visit. Highly recommend. will stay there again when visiting Wilmington, NC.

Room Tip: Pay in advance for the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We have stayed at a wingate, and other hotels and motels around. The price is close in cost to the others and the service is 3 times better. This place was clean, beautiful,easy access to every thing. It is also nice to have a small kitchen to use when needed and the morning breakfast was great. The on the spot staff was great. I just came back from a trip to York, Pa. and stayed at a Wingate and the service was not great at all. I will stay here again when I come back through in June. I suggest that every one stay at least one night and I almost bet you'll stay several other too.

Dawn Wells

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach

Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.