We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington is very team friendly and very accommodating. It is a great hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Van Campen Blvd., Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Hempstead, New York
1 review
“The Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington is very team friendly and very accommodating. It is a great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

All our Hofstra teams stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington. The sales and hotel staff know how to handle teams and the hotel is the perfect setting for them.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
Thanks for the terrific feedback. Our team works very hard to exceed expectations for groups and individuals alike. We hope to see you guys back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    97
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
74
56
25
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

The staff at the Marriott Wilmington was very helpful and accomodating for the needs of our group. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel is in easy walking distance of a few good dining options. We would come back to stay here anytime we travel to Wilmington.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Thanks for the great feedback. It is our pleasure to earn your business. We always appreciate having you guys stay with us. Rooms will be totally renovated soon to go along with our new Starbucks Bistro that is already a big hit with our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and room and comfortable. The hot tub was a bonus and very relaxing, great way to end a day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for the nice review of our property. We all appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

As a regular weekly traveler for buisness I stay at a hotel every week. I stay at many differnt hotel chains, however, this particular hotel ranks at the top. The newly renovated lobby with the modern dinning area and bar is a plus. The rooms are very nice and clean. Very Clean! The best thing about this hotel by far is its staff. Everyone is VERY friendly and professional. The front dest manager Jessica is a delight. She was so curtious and helpful. She upgraded me to a much nicer room for no charge. She is the BEST!!! The managment staff is great. The food is very good. The location is perfect for there is a Walmart across the street and several places to eat within walking distance. I will definately be back. Make sure when you visit ask for Jessica for the best service ever....
C.George

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thanks for the great review of your recent stay. Yes the staff is awesome. We all appreciate your feedback. Glad you like the new lobby featuring our Starbucks Bistro and lounge. Rooms to be renovated by end of Q1 2011. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

The customer service was exceptional! From the front desk and catering staff to the folks who made our rooms, all were genuinely motivated to make our experience exceptional. My team and I stayed for three fabulous nights. In your travels to Wilmington I would strongly encourage you to stay there.

TJ Kostecky
Soccer Coach

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Coach, thanks for the very nice review. Everyone here works very hard to ensure the guest experience is the best. We all appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you back in Wilmington soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington, NC for the past 2 days. I had an excellent visit. Staff was very courtious, rooms were clean, and great restaurants were within walking distance. I used the workout room both days and the equipment was fine. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I had no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Glad you like our rooms. You'll love them even more once we complete our rooms renovation in early 2011. This will compliment our new lobby and meeting space. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

I was extremely comfortable. I felt very safe. The service was excellent. Everyone was cordial, freindly, yet professional. The room was emaculate, pristine, and very, very comfortable. I was visiting my family and will be visiting more often. Courtyard Marriott will probably be my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Thank you for the great review! The entire staff appreciates your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach

Address: 151 Van Campen Blvd., Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach has a fun, energetic decor to match our fun, energetic staff ready to make your stay perfect. FREE onsite self-parking and Wi-Fi. Now featuring The Bistro serving Starbucks drinks, fresh and healthy breakfast and dinner. Fully stocked evening lounge. Centrally located near Wrightsville Beach, ILM Airport, historic downtown Wilmington and just 1 mile from UNCW campus. Go Seahawks! It's a new stay in Wilmington, NC...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Courtyard Wilmington
Wilmington Marriott
Wilmington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.