We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Adequate Accommodations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Wilmington to your Saves list
Quality Inn Wilmington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4926 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfectly Adequate Accommodations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

When we drove up, we were a little worried, because the outside was dated and very average. The rooms were average, but perfectly adequate. The housekeeping staff missed our room. They were next door when we came in to shower and go back out. They didn't bother to check back. We used points for the stay. Nothing lost, nothing gained :-) However there was a river festival in town and they had a special for 2 nights for $100. This was with continental breakfast that did include waffles and yogurt. Nothing fancy at all. But a central location to beach or town. Again, perfectly adequate. I would recommend with stipulations.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    18
    11
    20
See reviews for
28
28
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

It's unbelievable how much travelers need to depend on hotels to go out of town and visit tourist destinations. But going to a hotel and over paying for amenties you dont need is just dumb, especially if the housekeeping does not clean the room properly. We stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights, the rooms where nice and big, but not clean at all. The Quality Inn Hotel was an incredible hotel, it was an older a hotel but with astonishing customer service and cleanliness. Unbievable stay, when I left this hotel I knew I got my money worth, just by the smile on wife and childrens faces. I really hate to be taken advantage of, and this hotel made me feel like i was taking advantage of them, by getting a great breakfast, customer expierence, hard working staff for only $90.00 a night. I have stayed with several Quality Inns but this one the best hotels period.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We were able to check in a little earlier than normal check in time. The staff was great and the room was very reasonable (King) especially with July 4th holiday. My husband and I were very pleased with price and location. Our room was very clean and well supplied! Breakfast Cafe is wonderful as well as cookie snacks provided to guest. Awesome wifi- I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the pool was fun. The room and nights sleep was another matter....... To me, the beds were not comfortable (full size) and hard, the room could have been a little cleaner in keeping with the Quality standards. The price we paid was not worth it. To top it all off, the people upstairs partyed ALL night, inside and outside, did not call to complain because the bed was already keeping me up! We had a two night reservation and checked out after the first night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We spontaneously booked our room the morning of our check-in day, we were looking for something cheap but comfortable. When we arrived that evening the room was much better than we had expected for such a cheap rate. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Not only did we get the typical hair dryer and iron but also a perfect-sized fridge and microwave. The room was very clean, nothing out of place and no strange smells. The bathroom was INCREDIBLY clean and the water pressure was fantastic! The only somewhat negative thing I can think of was that the pillows on the bed were square and kind of small, but even that was no real issue because they were still very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great: juices, tea, coffee, milk, yogurts, WAFFLE MAKER :) , hard boiled eggs, cereals, toast, bagels, pastries, donuts, sausage biscuits, fruit, and more. We decided to stay a little farther from the beach on this trip, to save money on room cost. But the beach was just a few minutes drive from the property and there were many other conveniences close by. There were many restaurants and general shopping areas (Target, Walmart) within a few blocks. Overall we were thrilled with the experience we had at the Quality Inn at Wilmington. Our hotel stay was comfortable and hassle-free and that meant we only had to focus on having a great time on our vacation!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

We really liked this motel and would happily stay at it again! The staff was super nice. The breakfast included a waffle maker, cereal, bagels, pastries, yogurt, milk, hot tea, coffee, juices. Very satisfying. Our room was clean. The bed was extremely comfortable! We had two doubles in our room. Our boys enjoyed the pool. Market Street is full of places to stay and eat so location was quite doable. We enjoyed the Old Chicago restaurant across the street (though safer to drive then to try and cross on this street).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northCarolina USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

We made our reservations based upon our past good experience with the Quality hotel chain. We arrived at 9:00pm to find that the lights in the room didin't work, altogether there were 3 bulbs burnt out. We asked for extra pillows- there wern't any. within the next hour we spotted 3 beetles, there was mold in the toilet. The airconditioner was deafening, and the beds were hard and uncomfortable. We were up early the next day, and checked out as soon as possible. We didn't hang around to find out what breakfast was like. Save yourself the trouble, check in to the Hampton University, its well worth the extra $30.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilmington

Address: 4926 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.