We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Wilmington to your Saves list
Quality Inn Wilmington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4926 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Charlestown, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Was a very good price when booked by the week got an even better deal. Close to 4 different beaches on the Atlantic ocean. Breakfast had a variety of choices and was delicious. Rooms were clean and being updated currently but updates did not interrupt us at all. Outdoor pool was nice and saw it being cleaned daily on my way to breakfast. Maid staff was very friendly, we will definitely stay here on our next trip to North Carolina.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    18
    11
    20
See reviews for
28
28
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourbonnais, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, newly remodeled room, area is not as bad as what some people have said in other reviews. Our room did have some drywall spackle stuck to one part of the carpet, but other than that, a great/cheap place to spend the night before heading out to the beaches.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I hadn't realized that the doors to the rooms were outside, yet when we got to our room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was smallish, but had the king bed, fridge and microwave, and a flat screen attached to the wall. The whole room was very clean. We stayed there for four nights. My only problems were the breakfast lacked variety when it came to healthy food. There were a lot of bread, muffins, waffles, but nothing I really fancied. The other thing I noticed a couple days into the visit, was when I went to use the coffee machine in the room. There was an old coffee packet inside which had mold on it, and the coffee pot had not been washed. The air con system was very loud, and on several occasions had to turn it off just so I didn't have to hear it. Nothing bad enough to spoil our stay, and thought it was worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This motel though a little more expensive is worth the stay the maids were very nice and the rooms were made as if u weren't even there I stayed there for over a month and have to say the staff is what keeps that place top of the line the only grip I could have is the half pillows but I would preference this motel above all. Clean no smells and staff were awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn on Market Street In Wilmington for one night while we were moving into the city. We are Choice Rewards members and expect all of their hotels to average or well above. On previous visits to look at homes, we stayed at the Comfort Suites right across the street and were very pleased. The Quality Inn was a little cheaper, so we decided to give it a shot.

As they say, "You get what you pay for". This motel was a disappointment and barely above adequate. It is very old and outdated, although clean. Immediately upon entering, the room smelled musty and stale. It was very small with antiquated television and furnishings. The bed was hard as the floor. We were woken several times by people talking loudly in the parking lot.

Fortunately, we only had to stay for a matter of hours and the room provided a place to crash and a semi- warm shower in the morning. (we never could get HOT water) If we had been planning to stay longer, I would have been extremely upset.

If you are passing through the area and literally just need a place to sleep a few hours, this is the place for you. Otherwise, pay a little more and stay in a more comfortable place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff made our stay! They were so helpful and friendly.. they are renevating the rooms and from the looks of the new lobby it is going to be an overall great stay! They have smoking rooms. It was an adventure for sure

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

First room: Musty smell, air conditoner broken.
2nd room: killed 3 roaches in the first minute, smelled horrible, roach in the tub.
3rd room: bought a candle to hide the smell, pulled covers back, put my feet in bed and screamed in pain. Thought I had been bitten by a spider. Reached down, there was broken glass in the sheets, my foot was cut badly, blood everywhere. This is the hotel from hell. I left and went across the street to country Inn, finally, a decent hotel. "Quality" Inn, What a joke.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel, anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilmington

Address: 4926 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.