We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Wilmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Wilmington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4926 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not too good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Went down for Memorial Day weekend and wanted something inexpensive. This place was fairly reasonably priced, but not really a place I would normally stay (bought blind on Hotwire). The room we had was recently renovated and wasn't terrible. There was a Corona beer bottle laying on its side behind the nightstand (with beer still in it). The parking lot get's kind of weird at night with different groups just hanging out. Didn't feel liike the safest place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    17
    10
    19
See reviews for
27
27
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winder, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012 for three nights in two seperate rooms (returned for a third night). It is a good hotel for the price with exterior corridors and ample parking. I noticed a lot of construction folks and construction vehicles. Has an outside barbeque area which is good.
The rooms were a little crowded with the chair fitted in between the bed and window, but it is a nice chair, just big.
The staff was extreamly nice and helpful and I interacted with at least 5 different employees.

Room Tip: Of the two rooms which I occupied, the first floor was best and both were on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beattyville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here one night while traveling. Can't really say anything bad about this motel, which has exterior corridors. This allowed me to park right outside my door, which make it handy to bring belongings and valuables in from the vehicle.

The room was on the small side but very clean. A microwave and refrigerator were very handy. Wi-fi worked great. Acceptable water pressure in the shower. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of available TV channels.

Breakfast was OK, but not what is typically served at Quality Inns. They had the usual continental fare, but the meat items consisted of frozen sausage biscuits and chicken biscuits to heat up in the microwave.

Friendly service from the desk clerks at check-in and check-out, and from the breakfast attendant. A great value using my KY Farm Bureau member's discount when I reserved online while i was a few miles outside of town, and i got a first-floor room that i requested. Located on Market Street (US 17 Business) and plenty of shopping and dining are nearby.

Would I stay here again if I was ever back in Wilimington? Definitely!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed at this Quality Inn because I needed a place that took pets. Our room was musty, dirty and the dust behind the mini refrigerator and TV was disgusting. They gave you wrist bands to use the pool and breakfast. The paint was peeling off the ceiling and the carpet was truly nasty. I will never stay at a Quality Inn again....somehow this was rated as a 3 star and it barely makes 1 star. I am writing to the corporate office to report this place. I would highly recommend not staying at this facility.

Room Tip: Do not stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night. It was ok. We just needed somewhere to lay our head for a cheap price. If you are looking for luxory, no this is not the place. If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep before/after going to the beach this is the place. I will have to say that the staff was extremely friendly. That was the best part.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The most upsetting thing about my stay here were there were two electrical plate covers missing behind the bed. My first night there I decided I was going to work on my laptop while sitting on the bed and discovered both outlets were hanging out of the wall. To make matters worse, the sheets would not stay on the bed so the whole week-end I slept on half of a uncovered mattress. Pillows were like little balled up cotton balls. When we reported our disatisfaction at the time of checkout we were basically told we should have reported the problems during the stay and it was too late to have anything done about it.

Apparently Quality Inn has to be given the option of sending a maintenance crew to your room at 9:30 AT NIGHT to put outlet covers on! I don't feel I should have to be inconvenienced while I'm trying to rest ON VACATION in order for maintenance to do something that should have BEEN DONE BEFORE I EVEN GOT THERE. My mistake is I should have callled the fire marshall because complaining to the GM, Dipesh Surati was no better. Mr. Surati basically told us unless it is dirty linen you can't receive any type of compensation or reimbursement. So being in a room with exposed electrical wires, a serious FIRE HAZARD, is not half as important as dirty linen. Once you checkout and have been paid it's a done deal, they don't care if you were happy with your stay or not. I guess only slight electrocution with a doctor bill would have gotten their attention after the fact.

My advice to anyone staying here or any other Choice Hotels is check your room throughly before you even unpack and let someone know immediately if something looks odd. Otherwise, you will be out of your money with no recourse.

Room Tip: Not sure what to advise. There were a couple of junk trucks that looked like they hadn't been mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Would not reccommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is not well kept. The maintence was ignored for the rooms. The room had burnt out lights, tv was broken, and the room seemed dirty. I got to listen to workers talk about selling crack outside my window and then was kept up all night by screaming guests. The hotel claimed to have security however i never saw any. Pay more stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Dont stay here. Pay the extra get your sleep and stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilmington

Address: 4926 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Wilmington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.