We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many updates!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Wilmington to your Saves list
Quality Inn Wilmington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4926 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Many updates!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

It is a crap shoot when you stop at a Quality Inn. Sometimes everything is wonderful. Sometimes horrible. This was one of the best Quality Inns. The eating area was obviously newly remodeled with a beautiful tile in the back and a wide selection of food. The rooms were a little small, but the price was good and everything was nicely decorated.

The had wooden terraces that were obviously new. Although it was too overcast to use them on the day I went, I thought it made the entire property look a little more updated and attractive. Excellent hotel for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    18
    11
    20
See reviews for
28
28
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

I would never have thought this was a 2.5 star hotel. It is an older building with cramped rooms and a poor breakfast. There was no effort to keep the breakfast items topped up during the busy period, so I ended up eating my oatmeal with a fork (no spoons left) and my husband had to go without coffee, as it had all run out.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for two nights this past weekend while in town for a marathon expo. Although the hotel is a little older, they are doing some renovations. The room itself was a little small, but had nice updates. The breakfast area was nice, and the breakfast was good. The best part was the staff...everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Everyone spoke to us, asking how the stay was, if there was anything we needed. Definitely one of the nicest staff we've ever encountered while staying in hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

When we pulled up at 10PM and found the lobby locked and that we had to communicate with the front desk through a window, we were a little scared... but thankfully it got better.

From the outside the property looks like a typical outdated motel with rooms that open to the outside (you have to climb up stairs to get to the other levels). However, it is clear that the management is trying to update the property. On either side of the property they have added attractive wooden patios with tables and chairs. The lobby and breakfast area are beautifully, tastefully (and probably very expensively) tiled and have granite countertops. The rooms also seem recently updated. The carpet looked pretty fresh. The beds have quality bedding with duvets (classy!) and an attractive bedspread. The sink though open to the room, has a granite countertop. The bathroom (toilet and shower/tub) does not look like it was updated, and was plain, but clean and functional.

The free wireless internet worked well. The free breakfast buffet was good: hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, sausage and chicken biscuits, yogurt, cereal, muffins, donuts, pastries, juice and tea. The breakfast room was quite comfortable with a flat screen television and complimentary copies of the Wall Street Journal.

We booked on hotwire.com and totally got ripped off. We paid $65 when the walk-up rate was $55.

The staff was extremely friendly. Everyone, even the housekeepers went out of their way to say hello.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or mobility problems, pick a room on the first floor. This way you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

This Quality Inn looks like a renovated older motel. The king room we had was quite clean and in good overall shape, with what seemed to be recently installed furnishings. The bath consisted of a tub/shower and toilet in a separate space, with sink open to the room. Nothing fancy about it, but clean and in good order. The king bed was very comfortable.
The internet was reasonably fast when we were there, but there weren't too many guests that night. There are numerous restaurants nearby.
The outside walkways could be a negative factor if the motel is quite busy, but not a major one.
Breakfast included a good selection, including the usual carbs and a few protein choices as well. The best part was the low cost, making this a reliable and economical choice. We would certainly stop here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed her for 2 nights this September. We had booked two rooms for ourselves and our daughter. They did not have two together so our daughter stayed in a room through the breeze-way and her room actually backed onto ours. The rooms have outside corridors.
Our rooms were very comfortable and the pillows to die for! That is a major plus for me. We also had a fridge and a microwave.
The breakfast room was in the process of a refurb but looking at the new internet pictures, its great! The free breakfast was fine though, with all the usual fare.
The reception staff told us where to get the bus to take us to the historic district. We waited but it didn't arrive so we drove expecting major parking problems but we got sorted no problem.
We went on the trolly ride. Its a great way to get your bearings and see all the lovely houses and learn a bit of history. We also got the ferry over to the naval ship and paid for the tour. Beware, very interesting but can be a bit claustrophobic down in the bowels! and those stairs! Not to be missed.
This is a great hotel for the price. Not in the historic district but just a short ride away.
Yet again, as with most of the hotels on this holiday, no safe.
Would I stay here again? Yes, I think I would.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed here one night waiting to catch a flight. We had recently stayed at another of this chain's places earlier in the month. For an extra $5.00 you got about a five tier upgrade from the sister motel. This place was clean, had a good bed/TV/Bathroom and internet service and was well worth it's modest cost.

Room Tip: Our desk clerk was considerably less than helpful, but the motel itself was everything a budget leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilmington

Address: 4926 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.