We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNCW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3505 (Formerly Innkeeper - Wilmington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
hamburg, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“UNCW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Perfect. Beautiful hotel, excellent service, comfy bed, delicious breakfast, great rates. Great location. Close to the beach and shopping. Easy acess. Cant go wrong. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great outdoor pool in season which I have spent many days laying next to. Clean, friendly. Wont stay anywhere else when visiting my child at UNCW

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Kathy C,

Thanks so much for your review and kind words - we're happy to have become your go-to destination for visiting UNCW and truly appreciate your recommendation. We are eagerly awaiting your next visit! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    53
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
79
48
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dinwiddie, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Close to UNCW. Great staff and clean. Receommended. Well lit parking lot. Safe environment. Easy to access off of highway. Family friendly. Internet friendly- wifi. Room was clean and well furnished. Fridge, Micro, etc

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Sara G G,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Best Western Plus and are very happy to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay, as well as that our location was great for your needs. Thanks so much for your high ratings and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in town! Thank you again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We visit my daughter at least 4 times a year and have stayed here the last 3 trips. This is the best buy for your money, great location, great staff, OK breakfast and convenient to all the sights. I have tried many other hotels along Market Street, which were fine. Now prefer to come back to this Best Western. (Just be sure to stay off the smoking floor (4th) if you do not smoke! Made the mistake of using the vending machine on this floor since 2nd floor was out of Diet Coke).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear dianec2572014,

Thank you for your review and staying with us on several occasions - we're delighted to have become your favorite hotel in the area and that you feel you receive great value for your money! We are grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and look forward to seeing you the next time you come to see your daughter. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable and booked at an amazing price. It'sdirectly outside of town near all the shopping centers and restaurants and major highways, second stay here and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear scUGAboi,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - I'm delighted you had an excellent visit overall and felt you received outstanding value for your money. We're grateful for your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town. Thank you again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Would recommend to anyone great people and a very clean place to stay. Had clean room excellent breakfast room . Needs a little more variety of breakfast foods. Computers down in lobby to use and fax and make copies. I rate Best Western very high

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear 989kennethy,

Thanks for your review and we're delighted you had an excellent stay all-around! I'm glad you found us extremely clean and we appreciate your feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and can't wait to see you the next time you're in Wilmington! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was a very nice, clean hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The following morning we walked next door to eat at the IHOP. Us and other family members did not have our parking pass on our dash as we both forgot to put on the dash when we returned to the hotel the night before after an evening out. We each had our passes laying tucked beside our seat and center console (which is visible if looking in window). When we came out of hotel our family members car was missing. An employee of Best Western said she saw it being towed. The tow truck driver happened to pull back into the parking lot to tow another car. He actually told us that ours was next had we not come out of IHOP. Since family member showed the parking pass they were not charged the $135 towing fee but this was a HUGE inconvenience and took away time from arriving at our next destination. For this reason alone, we will probably not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear khouse66,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay - while we're happy you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, we do apologize for the inconvenience regarding your car - we do require all cars in our parking lot to display parking passes on the dash, but are sorry we missed yours and delayed your travel. We would hate to lose you as a customer as a result, so please give me a call at the number below and I'd be happy to discuss further with you. Otherwise, we do appreciate your high ratings and hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milroy, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I am REALLY picky about hotels. When I had to escape my college kids (whom I was visiting), I opted for this hotel near UNCW. I wasn't sure about it because of its proximity to the college, but was really pleasantly surprised. The front desk clerk was wonderful at check-in. I was on the second floor not too far from the elevator, which was nice. There was a luggage cart which was helpful, since I was alone. The room was not brand new, but was well maintained and felt new. It was extremely clean and inviting. The bed was comfy. The bathroom was very clean, and my true test of a nice hotel - the towels smelled good! I hate it when I get hotel towels that are rough and smell terrible. These were soft and nice. The breakfast was pretty standard, but good nonetheless. I spent a bit of time reading in the lobby area which was quiet and while small, very pleasant. The hotel in general was pretty quiet. I was able to park very close to the front entrance, which was great since it was raining and freezing cold weather. All in all, I was very happy with my stand and would highly recommend this hotel. I will return without qualms or hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear jenwesner,

We appreciate you sharing your experience at our Best Western Plus and are very pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay. It's also great to read you found our staff very friendly and helpful and had a quiet visit overall. We hope you had a nice time visiting your children and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 5345 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3505 (Formerly Innkeeper - Wilmington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#14 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Innkeeper Hotel Wilmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.