We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great southern hospitality and teriffic value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1989 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
pittsburgh
1 review
“great southern hospitality and teriffic value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

staff aim to please with special attention paid to our requests, they went out of the norm to help us find us golf at the last minute. The renovated rooms are gorgeous, beds and bedding extra comfy, big flat screen TV, grounds clean and well lit, close to everything we needed and beach too !! We were there for a reunion in "off" season and rates were very affordable. Where would i stay next time? you guessed it HI&SW/WB !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    104
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
107
135
32
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buford, ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the food was great, and the people were just amazing. It had good room service and offered a fitness and business center, a bar, and a swimming pool. I have really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I thank all of those who manage this hotel . I even made some friends here. I don't remember all of the names, but Kim, Casey, Lance, and Mrs. Silvia were some of the nicest people i have ever met. For my next vacation trip, i am definetely coming here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn at Landfall Park in Wrightsville beach many times and I continue to be impressed every time. I stay in hotels 8 to 10 times per month and this is hotel is the best of them all. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are great, and the staff is the best I have ever worked with. I even stayed at this hotel on my honeymoon. If you go you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We spent a memorable Saturday/Sunday at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Landfall. It's beautifully landscaped and when you walk through the front door you are greeted with a very eclectic and elegant lounge. The friendly folks behind the counter made us feel like they had been waiting just for us! We got to our suite and were so excited to see the spacious living room with a great kitchen. There was a platter of cheese/grapes and crackers sitting beside a bottle of wine chilling in ice and we knew this was going to be a great stay. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. I loved the shampoo/conditioner/soap dispensers in the shower. What a great idea! Our room overlooked the pool which was so pretty at night. A comfy bed with lots of different pillows made for a great nights sleep. It was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was good, plentiful and the sweetest lady was there to help. I would love to stay there again!
R Fuller

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Business trip. Comfortable atmosphere and rooms. One mile away from Wrightsville Beach and I was able to kick off my shoes after a long day and hit the sand. Friendly service and nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

The staff at this hotel is the best! Very, very friendly and accommodating. All the amenities one would need - restaurant next door, shopping and additional restaurants across the street, and the beach across the bridge. Nice pool and a bar for that after work cocktail - what else could a business traveler/vacationer want? I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who ventures to Wilmington!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to return. The location is very close to the beach, great restaurants, bars, shopping, and more. The hotel staff has always been friendly and accommodating. It is nice that they have a complimentary breakfast in the morning in a beautiful newly renovated lobby. We are looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 1989 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.