We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1989 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is well-located near Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and Wilmington. Although beginning to show its age, it is an attractive property in a lovely surrounding area. It was quite busy during the holiday season, but service remained very good, and a minor maintenance issue was handled promptly. We will continue to visit this location in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Care Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words about our property. While we might be an older property, we like to look at ourselves as having an extra touch of charm to the Wrightsville Beach area. I am sorry for the minor maintenance issue that occurred during your stay, but happy to hear that our staff was quick to fix the problem! Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    104
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
107
134
31
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I are Hilton Honors Diamond Members and we live out of hotels. I was NOT impressed at all with this hotel. The location is great, but the rooms are so out dated. The doors slam something aweful and i can hear everything happening outside and I'm on the third floor. The ppl above me have no respect for others. I can hear everything coming from everywhere! I won't stay here again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Care Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your stay was so unpleasant. We are currently going through renovation in all of our suites, so we would like to urge you to come back and stay in one of our updated rooms. Unfortunately sometimes noise can be an issue at hotels, please let us know next time if you are having any issues with your neighbors so that we may identify and correct the issue during your stay. It is our personal goal to make sure you are fully satisfied with your stay. We hope you will give our property a second chance the next time you visit Wrightvsille Beach. Take care and thank you so much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

we were close to all the points of interest we intended to visit. the front desk staff was very helpful. the breakfast food was very tasty both days. a safe and comfortable hotel, very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Guest Care Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I am so happy that you were pleased with your stay! Our breakfast is one of our highlights at our property in such that it is complimentary with your stay and offers a large variety of items to choose from! We so hope that you continue to stay with us when visiting the Wilmington area. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly. Nice lobby with fireplace provides a good place to relax and have coffee.
Breakfast is very good with a lot of variety, offering both hot and cold items. The beds are extremely comfortable and the shower is awesome. Our room was a not very large but adequate. It was definitely not one that had been renovated, as the carpet and chair are in need of replacement. We usually stay here when in town visiting family for the holidays as it is very convenient to the family, shopping and the beaches. Great place to base out of when visiting.
It offered just what we needed for a good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Guest Services Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for filling out our survey about your most recent stay. Our lobby is a wonderful setting to curl up by the fireplace and enjoy a great book or a cup of cocoa! We appreciate your feedback and we're thrilled to know you were pleased with your overall experience! I am so happy to hear that our staff was so hospitable during your stay! We hope to see you gain in the future, take care and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

A wonderful hotel near to Wrightsville Beach and convenient to Wilmington. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Room had great appointments, and the complimentary breakfast (we tried it two mornings) was very nice, and varied. The stay made for a pleasant place to stay during a samily holiday visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Guest Services Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our property! We are so happy to be able to host you and your family during the holiday season! We are happy to have your business and hope that you will continue to stay with us when you visit the Wilmington area. Take care and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in while you are in Wilmington/ Wrightsville Beach. Great staff, great location, walk to good restaurants, etc. The hotel rooms are a nice size and very clean. The beds are really, really comfortable. The Pool is nice and is in a nice setting. I try to stay here each time i go to Wilmington or Wrightsville Beach for work or for pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Guest Services Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our property and the unique features it offers to our guests! We hope to see you in the future when you travel to Wilmington, take care and have a Happy Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington NC, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great hotel. Great deal for the money. Girlfriend and I went here due to the location and that the room has a kitchen. BE WARNED KITCHEN HAS NO POTS/PANS BRING YOUR OWN. There is a harris teeter across the street (grocery store). Short 5 minute drive to the beach, 15 minute drive to Wilmington. The hotel room was amazing- large, spacious, quiet. Complimentary breakfast is decent. Free coffee/tea all day. Overall, I thought it was a great place. super clean, nice staff. for 100 a night, it was a steal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha P, Sales Coordinator & Guest Services Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and filling out the survey on your most recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Landfall Park. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area during your stay. All of our suites come equipt with pots and pans, we will have to investigate and see if they are missing from the room you stayed in . I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our hotel breakfast will soon be going through a complete change due to new Hampton standards,we invite you to come back and try our new breakfast in the future. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when visiting the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area. Have a great day and Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 1989 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.