We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel just off the island at Wrightsville Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1989 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 43 hotels in Wilmington
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel just off the island at Wrightsville Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Landfall last weekend. I stay in a lot of Hampton Inns and this one is by far the nicest one I have been to as far as the lobby, pool area and landscaping. It really is a very nice Hampton Inn. The rooms look just like standard Hampton Inns I've stayed in - clean, comfortable and spacious, but the lobby is nicly decorated and has a bar and dining area. The pool is well landscaped and has a "Tiki Hut" type bar. And, the overall landscaping of the property looks like a much more expensive hotel than a Hampton Inn. The location is excellent - just off the island that is Wrightsville Beach and across from Lumina Station with a Harris-Teeter grocery store, West Marine, restaurants, shopping and night-life. I highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite. These rooms have a 2nd sitting room area with a sofa and a full size kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel grounds and amenities and would love to have you back as soon as possible. It really means a lot to my team and me to hear that our guests enjoy their time spent with us. We will be happy to serve as your home away from home anyway you are travelling this way. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    76
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
66
107
25
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel lobby is beautiful and the pool is one of the best I've seen. All of the staff was very professional and Ryan was simply amazing! He provided us with great recommendations for area attractions and set the bar for Hamptonality. He's definitely a keeper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and our team. We think all of our team members are one of a kind and Ryan is just one of many that really goes above and beyond to show he cares. I will pass along your comments to my upper management as well as Ryan himself. I hope you will continue to stay at our property whenever you come to Wilmington. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

There was smashed food and/or vomit between the bed and the nightstand. We were already in PJs when we discovered this problem. We had to pack all of our stuff and move to another room. All we got was a very cheap bottle of wine from the staff. Other than this, the stay was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for bringing the cleanliness issue in your first room to my attention. I have passed this along to my other managers and addressed the issue with the Executive Housekeeper in hopes to resolve this happening in the future to another guests. I am so sorry you experienced this at our hotel as this is not the normality for our operation. Please come back and see us sometime and I will be sure to take care of you personally. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was in town for a wedding and as it always does something went wrong. My wedding clothes were lost by the postal office. Heather (bartender) and Ryan (front desk) were a GOD SEND!! When the clothes had not arrived on THE DAY OF WEDDING I went to the pool bar to mellow my nerves before contacting the bride. Heather being the diva that she is, could since something wrong and engaged in conversation. After being made aware of the mini-drama she contacted Ryan at the front desk who immediately got on the phone to locate nearby shops. This tag-team super duo saved the wedding! I mean they were able to locate white linen pants the day before labor day. Nothing short of a miracle I tell you!! I realize there are three Hampton Inn's located in the immediate area but there is only one in my book!! Thanks for everything!! Three snaps and rewind!! ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Wow! Heather and Ryan really appeciated your kind words about their level of service. I love my team and I know they truly care for each and every guest that comes to our property. I am so glad you found some last minute threads so you could make it to your firend's wedding, it's always something when travelling. We hope that you will come back and visit us soon and please let us know if you need anything in the meantime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I traveled from Greenville to Wilmington, NC and enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Wrightsville Beach. The hotel was located near fine eateries and within 2 miles of the ocean. We loved the pool for quiet relaxation and traveled to the beach for a special time walking the sand dunes. Dinner was at Brasserie du Soleil. We highly recommend it along with the Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed your weekend at our property and hope to have you return anytime you are in the Wilmington area. I love our pool and courtyard area and I am so glad you mentioned it in your review. Brasserie du Soleil is absolutely my favorite restaurant in the area, excellent choice. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed in hotel while moving our daughter in to her new apartment. Service was excellant and accomodation clean and in good shape. The bed was comfortable and bathroom clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wished we had a stocked minibar, but snacks and drinks were available in the common area downstairs. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words our property we really appreciate you taking the time to write a few thoughts about your experience. I am glad you found the hotel to be accommodating and comfortable and we hope you will return to our property when visiting your daughter or even if you just need a private get away. Thank you and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I always like staying here when we come to the beach - we have a good time - it is in close proximity to restaurants and the beach. The free breakfast here doesn't hurt, either! The rooms are large and the bathrooms are clean and updated. Usually there is a manager's reception between 5 and 7p with some drinks and appetizers. Love me some hampton inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel when you are in the area and hope that you feel at home when you are with us. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review about our property and for the kind words about our hotel and the amenities. Take care and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Wilmington
Hampton Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn
Address: 1989 Eastwood Road, Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the beach without the beach prices! Located 1.3 miles to Wrightsville Beach and adjacent to Summer Rest Trail if you would like to take a relaxing walk/run down to the Intracoastal Waterway.Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach-Landfall Park, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. In addition to our outstanding service, the Wilmington Hampton Inn & Suites offers a full service bar, guestrooms with LCD flat screen TV's, connecting rooms, cribs upon request, hair dryers, and irons. Laundry/valet services, guest Laundromat, fitness facility, and a large outdoor pool with gazebo bar are only a few of the amenities offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.