We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall to your Saves list
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Culbreth Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Wilmington
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great place to stay in Wilmington!! Location is superb for shopping and dining. Short drive to the Wrightsville. Staff was friendly and helpful!! Dan, the Manager was very nice and accommodating. Room was clean and very comfortable! Property has beautiful pool and outdoor sitting area. They provide a very good breakfast! I would highly recommend this location for a comfortable easy stay in Wilmington!!

SHB

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    41
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
55
44
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is nothing spectacular. First of all, you are definitely paying for the location of this hotel. It is conveniently located across from Mayfaire shopping center which has lots of shops, restaurants, movie theater and grocery store. Next to you is the Landfall shopping center and neighborhood which is home to most of the affluent members of the Wilmington community. Maybe 15 minutes away from Wrightsville Beach and a quick drive to the heart of Wilmington and downtown.

Stayed here for a wedding which was at Terraces on Sir Tyler about 3 minutes down the road. Hotel appearance from the outside was very nice, clean, good landscaping. Lobby area and breakfast area has been kept up-to-date and was very clean. As all Marriott properties have, they had the Market area which had snacks, drinks, small meals, etc. Also there was a small bar area but I never used it.

Breakfast in the morning was nice. Hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, grits, biscuits, hot oatmeal, waffles. You name it, they had it. Staff at breakfast was very welcoming and nice. The room was fine. Rooms haven't been updated but seemed to foot the bill. Beds need some TLC as my mattress was a bit unstable but it didn't keep me from sleeping well!! Nice flat screens with HD is a nice bonus. Most all rooms in this hotel are suites and my room had a full kitchen, minus the stove, to use.

Not sure if I would stay here again. Mostly chose this location based on it being close to the wedding venue. Again, staff was nice but it seems overpriced for the amenities that were offered. Would probably stay further in Wilmington next time and save $40-$50.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This property really has a beachy, cottage look that greets guests with welcoming landscaping. The internal décor is somewhat dated but the warm reception from all the staff really lends a certain southern charm that is lovely. You will certainly feel at home while away from home, and that is what matters! The evening reception, free breakfast, extra space, and free parking make it a great value.

Green Features: Glad to see Marriott is so involved/concerned with conservation & ecology on many levels.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and will surely share them with the rest of our team! We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I enjoyed the stay. The staff was especially nice, the breakfast was okay and the grounds are well maintained. The common areas were appropriately appointed and neat and clean. There was a gym, although it is a little small. However, it didn't seem to be used that much while I was there. They have a treadmill, bike and elliptical machine, and a good assortment of dumbbells.

The sleeping room was average. It had a flat panel tv, and there were electrical outlets in all the appropriate places. The bedding was clean and crisp, although the bed was a little hard for my taste.

Overall a nice stay, very pleasant, but just kind of average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Manager at Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review about your stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We have some changes coming to our hotel later on this year and can't wait to show off our new room designs. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and hope that you stay with us again soon!
-Amy Petro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our family visited my son who is a freshman at UNCW in Wilmington, NC this past weekend. We stayed at this Marriott property. It has some age on it, but the location and employees make up for that. Will definitely stay here again during his college career.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Definitely not the nicest Residence Inn we've stayed at. Front desk staff wasn't overly friendly. The rooms smelled a bit stale, and the bathrooms could use some major renovations. Breakfast was OK,"fresh fruit" was not not the least bit fresh.
Will most likely find a different Marriott to stay in the next time we visit Wilmington.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed for a week while we looked for a rental home. We have a cat and dog and the stay was flawless. We appreciated the selection of breakfast items and the food served in the evening including fresh homemade cookies.

The front desk personnel were top rate. Natalie was especially helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall

Address: 1200 Culbreth Drive, Wilmington, NC 28405
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.