We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & VERY FRIENDLY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Williamston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Williamston to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Williamston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 East Boulevard, Williamston, NC 27892   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean & VERY FRIENDLY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Needed a place, just for 1 night. Not on vacation, so wasn't particular. Greeted, at the front desk, by what was probably the owner. Very friendly. Immediately thanked us for coming to the Econo Lodge. Told us about different things, in the area. Told us of different areas we could park. Encouraged us to let them know if there was anything we needed.

The room was clean. An older motel, but as I said, clean! The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but it was only for 1 night, so no problem. The bathroom was adequate & clean.

Next morning, 6 a.m., free continental breakfast. The breakfast area was well stocked & clean. Very nice waffles, muffins, bagels, donuts, coffee, hot chocolate, tea, cereal.

If coming through the area, would definitely have no problem staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBarber, General Manager at Econo Lodge Williamston, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing our property, and taking your time to share regarding your recent stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crisfield, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed one night and would plan to stay again. Check in was quick. The room was clean, fresh (looked like new window treatments and bed covers), and everything worked -- no non-working lights or ugly grout in the shower. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and friendly -- even at breakfast which was particularly hectic the day we were there. In short, it is a CLEAN, Comfortable, and a friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the "back side" away from the very busy highway that runs in front of this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Check in took forever but it was not the facility's fault, other guests in front of us were having financial issues with their credit cards. The desk only had one employee and she was having to check in guests and answer the phone as well; there should have been two employees at the desk especially during a holiday weekend. Room was okay, one of the bathroom lights would not work and the bed was lumpy but it was clean and okay for one night's stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
373 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is an alright place for the night. No major problems. A couple of lights didn't work, one had no bulb. The bathroom was noisy. Check in was quick and easy and the staff friendly. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, gave room a 4 rating because it was a little small. Bed and pillow were very comfortable. The hotel was not located on the main highway therefore gave a 4rating on location. Staff gave simple directions to hotel. Restaurant and Wal-Mart are within short driving distance. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

When we first walked in the door (tired and hungry) we were greeted by a very friendly man who checked us in quickly and offered to unload our car for us. He directed us to a great restaurant with excellent service. Our room was large, and we slept very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Arrived to a clean, comfortable and ameanable place. My husband and I ride motorcycles and asked if we could leave our rig while we rode the coast for a few days. The manager said yes. we stayed the first night to ride fresh in the morning and will return in two days tostay another night. They are accommidating and very warm and happy to see us. The clerk at the desk let me know of the full breakfast included in the rate and also dining in the area. The Sunny side oyster bar that adjoins the parking lot to the south is the BEST!! We had cocktails, oysters, shrimp and crab legs from heaven just by cuting through the fence. What a boost to begin our little sojourn to the coast!

Room Tip: quiet area, nice king rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Williamston

Address: 100 East Boulevard, Williamston, NC 27892
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Williamston 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamston Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Williamston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.