We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Mill Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big Mill Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Big Mill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1607 Big Mill Rd., Williamston, NC 27892   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Williamston B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Tranquility, serenity, endless enjoyment from all the little - big treats we were exposed to, if you don't try it yourself- you wouldn't know what we are talking about...
Thank you Chloe for a wonderful memories Sofia and Stela

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
51
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

What a beautiful B&B! We had a very quiet and relaxing time. Chloe is wonderful! We stayed during hurricane Arthur and she came out to our rooms once to check to see if we wanted to wait the storm out in the main house and then a second time to give us candles and a flashlight in case the generator did not come on. Poor thing was soaked! The next day everything was gorgeous. You never knew there was a storm. Her garden was bursting with colors and hummingbirds. The ponds were full. The photo opportunities are endless! Breakfast is brought to your room to be enjoyed on your own time and is delicious. Our cozy room was the corn crib and was spotless. This is definitely a place to return. Chloe is a wonderful innkeeper and really makes you feel at home.

Green Features: Recycling, composting, fresh fruit and vegetables right from the garden, energy efficient and still makes you feel pampered.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Big Mill Bed and Breakfast. Everything was perfect! Our family enjoyed watching the evening primroses blooming and the wonderful breakfast. The jam is so delicious that we had to buy a jar on our way out and after many PBandJ sandwiches and toast its almost gone! We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

When you come to Big Mill B&B in Williamston NC leave your troubles behind and relax. This welcoming property has everything you could want in a rural, stylish B&B experience. Chloe is a wonderful and welcoming innkeeper and she really knows the area. The room I stayed in was the Corn Crib and it was cozy, beautifully appointed with a love seat and TV area, little kitchen, very comfortable bed area and perfect bathroom with cozy robes and soft towels. The breakfast , delivered the night before, is a lovely touch, very fresh and a great chance to eat in private in those cozy robes! The Primroses gave us quite a show as the sunset and so did the hummingbirds around the gardens. Be sure to put this place on your to-do list!

Room Tip: The Corn Crib is perfect for a couple getaway or a solo time away too!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green, loved the sheets on the line, so fresh!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We couldn't be more pleased with our sojourn to Chloe 's homestead turned B&B.

Our room was actually a 2-room suite with 2 beds to accommodate a gals get away. Bright yellow stenciled walls & blue patchwork quilts on the comfy beds was a treat.

We chatted with the owner over wine-- like long lost girlfriends. She gave us a tour of the property , which includes 5 separate accommodations, 2 barns, acreage and a grape arbor which protects 2 hammocks. Flip the switch after sundown & white lights illuminate the small haven.

Chloe delivers breakfast the night before (quiche to be reheated in your kitchenette...homemade gluten free granola & jam for the English muffins, fresh fruit & OJ. Coffemakers in the room are for your convenience.

This setting is so serene. The small fountain trickles while the crickets sing. You can walk to the nearby pond, or head into Washington , Bath, Edenton or other E Carolina hamlets.

One thing is for certain..your only regret will be that you didn't stay longer (not to fear--some apts rent by the month).

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

As usual our stay and the Big Mill B and B was wonderful. Chloe is a wonderful host, provides a wonderful breakfast; all facilities were clean and attractive. We love the setting there with the pond, fields, and plenty of birds to watch. when Chloe found out is was our anniversary she provided a giant heart to hang on the entry door and little ones to decorate the living room coffee table. The Mardi Gras Suite we stayed in is very large and comfy. I definitely recommend the Big Mill.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Big Mill B&B. In town for an ECU graduation, we stayed two nights and wish we had more time to enjoy the patio and grounds of the farm. Breakfast was yummy! Our room was very spacious, quiet and private. Kudos to Chloe for a wonderful B&B!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Big Mill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Mill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1607 Big Mill Rd., Williamston, NC 27892
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Mill Bed & Breakfast sits amid acres of farmland and forest in the quiet coastal plain of eastern North Carolina about two hours from Raleigh and Norfolk. Featured as one of North Carolina's best botanical B&B's, this romantic getaway has over 200 acres to roam. Minutes from major highways- a perfect stopover to the Outer Banks. Wireless Internet, kitchens, private entrances and commanding lake views ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Mill Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.