We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Williamston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Williamston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Williamston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1099 Hampton Ct, Williamston, NC 27892   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Center Moriches, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“my trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was a one night stop over while traveling. Under renovation, not my favorite Hampton Inn. Breakfast was horrible, Hampton certainly needs to improve on that or charge for breakfast! Room and service was decent. Location to highway was also good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are extremely sorry for your average experience at this hotel.This hotels website shows that hotel is under renovation and the staff informs each guest making a reservation about the renovations which are primarily in the breakfast and lobby area and does not affect the guest rooms at all.Hope the renovations will be over before your next visit to this town and you will be able to enjoy the beautiful breakfst bar and lobby of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    26
    9
    9
    7
See reviews for
61
27
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

They are renovating the hotel - the staff was not helpful - even being a Hilton Diamond member - no benefits rewarded. The managment has a lot of work to do to call themselves a Hampton Inn; I wasted two good night last Friday and Saturday (4/5 and 4/6/13) night in Williamston at that hotel. The sad part of it is it seemed to be a fairly new hotel!!!

Would DEFINATELY not recommend staying at the Hampton Inn Williamston, NC

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hampton Inn brand of hotels respect their Hhonors members specially Diamond and Gold members.As per your complaint to the hotel earlier we had already refunded your money for one night stay.In addition we gave you one night free gift card for this hotel.You wrote back to this hotel that you are very satisfied with our response. . Each member of this hotel is confused as to what else can be done to please a Diamond member who made a reservation for a standard room and wanted an Alcove suite as an Upgrade,by bumping off somebody else from Alcove Suite.It is reiterated that as per Hampton Brand Standards,upgrades are offered,IF AVAILABLE.In this case hotel was sold out and you as a Diamond member requested for an upgrade at the time of check in.This hotel has already apologised to you for your other concerns and has taken serious actions to address the issue of How to Welcome a Diamond member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Would reccommend this facility to family and friends. Staff were extremely pleasant and accomadating. Wal-Mart and places to eat very close. Hotel was being renovated while we were there but things were still pleasant even in the mist of that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Each employee of Hampton Inn Williamston appreciates your good words about the staff of our hotel. We take pride in our excellent customer service and will continue to do so for each and every guest.Hope the ongoing renovations were not a big inconvenience.We promise, you will enjoy your next stay with us once all the renovations are over. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I always stay at the Hampton Inn in Williamston, NC because the Staff is friendly, hotel is clean, breakfast is pretty good with a variety of choices. I have stayed there numerous of times for business and personal matters and the Manger knows me now and assures everything is fine or will be fine if I had any problem or concern while staying there. The manager or her staff responds quickly to honor my request. I highly recommend anyone looking for a hotel in the Windsor or Williamston, NC area to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much for finding Hampton Inn Williamston nice and comfortable with excellent customer service.As a Hampton Brand it is the endeavor of each and every employee to provide best possible service to the guests.We are under renovations and apologise for the inconvenience caused. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a very clean hotel with good wi-fi and very good breakfast. Friendly staff and nice clean room. This is a good location out in the country, but very close to the town. and it was a quiet hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Each member of Hampton Inn Williamston family appreciates your compliments on quality of service and amenities at this hotel.Though we are under renovations, each member of this hotel tries to make every guest as comfortable as possible.Hopefully by the time you return again to this hotel we will be done with our Perfect Mix Lobby renovations.Please visit us whenever you are in this area and thanks again for boosting the morale of each employee with your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta Junction
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Williamston, NC on Sunday night March, 10, 2013. The hotel in located on Hwy 17 bypass. We were very please with our stay the staff were very friendly and helpful. They treated us like family, instead of just guest. The room was great and was at a very good price. If I am ever in that area again I will stay there again. The owner should be very proud of the staff that were working that night and the following morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
It is with great pleasure and pride I wish to thank you for appreciating the the staff of Hampton Inn Williamston for being caring and friendly. It sure is a morale booster for the staff when they hear back from a satisfied customer like you.We would love to see you back at this hotel when you visit this town again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staff at this hotel are some of the warmest, friendliest, staff I have ever encountered. Great location near Wal-mart and gas station. Would definitely stay again. Free Breakfast. What more to you need for a quick trip to Williamston?

Room Tip: Lots of noise on 1st floor. Room 120 right next to ice and vending machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishpathak5, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamston, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Each member of Hampton Inn Williamston thank you for your kind and appreciative words. The entire team takes pride in providing excellent customer service which is our top priority .Thank you once again for finding this hotel with warmest and friendliest staff,great location, sumptuous breakfast and excellent service.Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Williamston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamston

Address: 1099 Hampton Ct, Williamston, NC 27892
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Williamston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.