We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dumpy, needs major renovation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Moratoc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Moratoc to your Saves list
Inn at Moratoc
101 East Boulevard, Williamston, NC 27892   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dumpy, needs major renovation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Everything is second rate, towels paper thin, outside needs paint and repair. Was ok in 1968..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a former holiday inn property that probably could have updated to keep its name but why would they in this small town of Williamston were everything used to be something else. Anyway, it is clean and friendly...and the best part is the very reasonable priced(cheap) breakfast served right on the property. It is fresh and served by these seniors weraing white dress clothes who know their stuff. It is not included with the hotel saty but it doesn't cost much. It is so good that many of the locals come thier just for the breakfast. My family is froma a small town nearby but we always stay here for the friendlies, barbaque down the street but mostly the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Nice motel with restaurant and bar/lounge onsite. Prices were not the greatest for any of the three. Staff members were not very friendly but rooms and motel itself were very clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Large rooms, friendly, clean, reasonably priced, no charge for my big poodle. Good on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

We stayed in this hotel one night. Since we did not have reservations, we relied on the AAA "3 diamonds" rating of this hotel.
Upon arrival we were "greeted" by an unfriendly person at the front desk. The room and the furniture were pretty shabby. There was only one towel in the bathroom. I tried to call the front desk - no response. We had to go there (to the front desk) to get another towel. There was no shampoo, conditioner, or lotion. The bed seemed to be clean, and was comfortable. The internet signal was really weak. The rate (which was not cheap considering this hotel) did not include breakfast. We took one look at the restaurant adjacent to the hotel and lost our appetite...
I cannot imagine how can the AAA designate it as "3 diamonds". One diamond is more like it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williamston hotels

Sandusky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

First of all, this is no longer a Holiday Inn. I recently booked well in advance to this hotel based on free pet lodging. I was assured of that as well. Upon check in I was informed that there would be a 25.00 fee for the pet. I explained my booking but was told there was always a charge. The 2 front desk people were very unfriendly and would not accept my explanation until I gave them the name of the person who booked my room. Upon checkout I let the new front desk person know what had happened and she told me there should have not been a pet charge and there never was in the past. Was I scammed? Do not know but beware.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Stayed one night on the way to the beach. Our room was clean and comfortable. I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Moratoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Moratoc

Address: 101 East Boulevard, Williamston, NC 27892
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Williamston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Moratoc Williamston, North Carolina hotel is located one mile north of the intersection at 17 and 64. 'We are large enough to meet your needs, but small enough to know your name.' We welcome travelers from near and far to beautiful Williamston NC. You will find all the charms of a small town with big adventures. Williamston, NC, has excellent weather for all outdoor ventures such as fishing, hunting and a cruise on the Roanoke River. Our full service hotel features The Moratoc Restaurant, famous for its home cooking, excellent service and banana fritters. The Sandtrap Lounge offers a full variety of mixed beverages, beer and wine. Local businesses and attractions include Penco, Martin General Hospital, Yarn Mill (Fruit of the Loom), Senator Bob Martin Ag Center, Deadwood, Fort Branch, Domtar and the Martin Community College.Nearby cities include:Greenville NC, Plymouth NC, Edenton NC, Washington NC, Tarboro NC and Windsor NC. All rooms are cozy and easily accessible for those looking for the 'down and outs.' We are your home away from home while in Williamston, NC. Stop by and stay awhile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Moratoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Moratoc Hotel Williamston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Moratoc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.