We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Tonbridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turmeric Gold

Turmeric Gold
Crockhurst Street, Tudeley, Tonbridge TN11 0NT, England
01732 361 772
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Tudeley
Price range: $24 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best in Tonbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

What I say? Fab food, Great customer service and Fantastic atmosphere will highly recommend it to you and my family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    50
    17
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Victim of its own success?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We visited on a Friday evening and parking was difficult - lots of cars had to park on the road with wheels on the pavement. Clearly a popular place. We had booked, but a table was not available immediately. However, we were able to quickly order a drink and just had to wait 10 minutes around the bar area.

The restaurant was busy, but there seemed enough space and lots of staff. A good atmosphere. An impressive menu with reasonable prices. Papadums arrived promptly, but then after ordering we waited, and waited.... We weren't the only people to complain about the service that evening. The food when it did arrive was excellent.

The manager was apologetic and put the problem down to them having a large group in. We felt it was more down to them struggling to deal with the large number of take away orders being prepared at the same time. They reduced our bill by 20% to reflect the poor service.

A disappointing experience, but if you avoid Friday evening you may well have no problems.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Another Enjoyable Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our second recent visit and once again we were not disappointed.
The service was excellent throughout and the food was very good.
It was a Saturday evening and whilst then restaurant was very busy, the overall atmosphere was good and the staff were always attentive.
Highly recommended and a restaurant we will return to again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Always greeted with a smile as you walk in and that's the theme throughout the night!

Food is excellent and very hard to find any similar unless you go to their other branch The Cinnamon Square.

Can't fault the place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant on several occasions and have never been disappointed
They staff always polite and attentive , the food is very high standard and menu choice varied ,
We have recommended to many friends who also have not been disappointed .
Well done Tumeric Gold !!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turmeric Gold also viewed

 

Been to Turmeric Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turmeric Gold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.