We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to whitelake” 1 of 5 stars
Review of White Lake Motel and Campground

White Lake Motel and Campground
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in White Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Lake Motel and Campground
Save
You added White Lake Motel and Campground to your Saves list
10 White Lake Drive, P.O. Box 7090, White Lake, NC 28337   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in White Lake
Bennett, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Trip to whitelake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

They told us it was handicapped accessibly. IT WASN'T!! Then the toilet stopped up we called no response.the next day we had to buy a plunger and unstop it ourselves. If you stay here make sure you use the chain on the door because they will come in whenever they want! I believe they go in your room when you're out. The lake is dirty on that side. I recommend you stay on the other side of the lake if you want clean water. The owner is real nice when you are renting the room, but then watch out! They turn into the most hateful people after they get your money. also they watch your ever move, as if they think you are going to steal the whole motel. WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN!!! Take my advice there is a reason they are the only motel that always has a vacancy.

Room Tip: Want clean water and access to everything stay on other side of lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

If all you need is a roof over your head and you can tolerate the cinder block dorm feel, then White Lake Motel will do just fine.

My wife and I needed a crash pad for one night prior to her Triathlon, and this place is one of the few spots available on White Lake. The "motel" portion must be 60 years old, but it's structurally sound, the A/C works, water pressure is fine, etc. However, the fact that they still stock ashtrays in the rooms is kind of scary. No hairdryers or coffeemakers, but located next to a well-stocked convenience store. Note, if you want beer, bring it with you - none sold in White Lake. And last but not least, a very friendly cat will welcome you!

If you have not been to White Lake before, the lake is amazing! Warm and crystal clear!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPE MILLS
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

i stayed in an apartment that had 2br 1ba full kitchen, dining room, living room, total of 3 double beds and a sleeper sofa, washer and dryer...it was a great and comfortable stay, like home away from home

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

The White Lake Motel and Campground was a pleasant surprise; as the pictures of the area are not on the website yet. White Lake is a popular area for families, with the shallow and crystal clear waters. The motel was recently remodeled, and was in good shape. Beds were clean, as were the carpet, and bathroom. Great A/C, cable TV, and a nice pier area and sundeck. Very good value, I only paid $75 per night. Very nice family vacation spot; and many things to do nearby. Thanks for a great stay !!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort, very cozy
  • Disliked — Would have liked a safe / lock box in the room.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Lake Motel and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lake Motel and Campground

Address: 10 White Lake Drive, P.O. Box 7090, White Lake, NC 28337
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > White Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in White Lake
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
White Lake Motel And Campground Hotel White Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lake Motel and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.