We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roasted Red Pepper Soup!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet & Savory

Sweet & Savory
6 South Jefferson Avenue, West Jefferson, NC
(336) 846-8888
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fleetwood, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Roasted Red Pepper Soup!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Great as always. We eat here often and appreciate the family owned and operated atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Still just ok and bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Visited again on our trip in May. Food was still just ok will probably go down the street next time as we found other restaurants now that have better quality at same price. Our particular waitress was pretty good but beside us the service was horrible. I felt so bad for the couple with the child. The little girl spilled a drink with the waitress right there. She told them she would be right back to help. As the drink is running all over the table and the couple the waitress just stood there talking to others, takes a phone call, wipes down a table - WHAT?! I had to jump up and grab some towels off a serving tray to help. Oh, and the desserts were left oncovered at the counter as you pay - yuck.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok for a sandwich shop”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Sweet little place on main street. Food was actually very good but really just a sandwich and soup shop. Needs a bit more attention to the atmosphere - kind of plain and fake plants. Better than the fast food in area but a bit pricey for the sandwiches.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place for a soup, salad and homemade sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

We stopped on the way south along the Blue Ridge Way and were very very pleased.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice cafe with a variety of soups, salads, and sandwiches. The roasted red pepper soup was especially good. A variety of baked goods to choose from for dessert.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet & Savory also viewed

West Jefferson, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
West Jefferson, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
West Jefferson, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
West Jefferson, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Sweet & Savory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet & Savory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.