We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide range of food choices; friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe

The Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe
26 N Main St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9427
828-645-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Weaverville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wide range of food choices; friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We tasted scones, quiche, and ginger molasses cookies (just like my grandmother's!) plus the smoked turkey sandwich on ciabatta with killer kale salad. The portions are generous; the prices are reasonable; the staff are fun to chat with. There are outdoor places to sit, especially nice for us as we had our dog with us. It's a relaxing, welcoming place with excellent food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    51
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weaverville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bakery, coffee, tea and lunch too!`”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very popular, busy place with great energy and attentive staff. We go there frequently, and lots of locals hang. Don't be surprised by dogs outside with their owners.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

They also serve sandwiches, but their specialty is dessert. We ate pizza across the street, and then stopped here to get dessert to take back to our Inn. Well worth the drive from Asheville.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a Tiramisu and a Chocolate Cake. It was fantastic! Very friendly place. I can not wait to go there again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great coffee, pastries and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very friendly staff and great selection. Their apricot rugalah was devine along with the blackberry muffin and latte. It has a nice vibe in their too. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.