We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountain Pizza

Blue Mountain Pizza
55 North Main Street, Weaverville, NC 28787
828 658 8777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Weaverville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Who knew?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Wow, what a hidden gem!! In the little, and mostly unknown town of Weaverville, NC, there is some of the best Italian food in the US! We didn't have the pizza, but it smelled delicious. We each had a different pasta dish and both of us were incredibly impressed!! The prices are good and the food was clearly made fresh. We both thought it was undeniably some of the best Italian food we've ever had.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    40
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Place for a Pizza and a Beer.... With Entertainment !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

One night recently, my wife and I went for a early evening drive. With no perticular place in mind, I drove up to Weaverville from downtown Asheville. It's a short drive, maybe 15 minutes or so, and going up Merrimon, after the rain, you could smell all the flowers and such. It was wonderful. We had not had dinner yet and Abby asked me if I wanted to stop and get a frozen custard. I said I had something else in mind. We drove up to Blue Mountain Pizza and found the front porch covered with diners and people waiting for tables. Not one to be deterred by a wait, I put our names on the list with the hostess and patiently waited for what I was sure was going to be a delightful experience. In a very short time, we were seated by the front window by a stained glass sign. We had a terrific server, Erin. We ordered our drinks, a salad and the Cow Tipper pizza. This pizza was a unique blend of flavors. The Parmesan crust, olive oil, roasted garlic, fresh mushrooms, red peppers, carmelized onions, steak tips and balsamic glaze. It was so interesting ! We also had just arrived in time for the free live entertainment for the evening. We were so impressed with Erin, the food and the guitar player that we will be back this week. Can't wait !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“First Time Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We came to BMP on Sunday evening for Tracy's birthday. There were 5 of us in the party. We each had something different from the menu. I had the chicken carbonara in mushroom sauce. It was delicious. Tracy had the portabello mushroom salad. We had reeses cheesecake for dessert.

I will eat here again....

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

with a wonderful atmosphere, their own beer and ice cream when it is good it is very good, However the most consistent thing about this eatery is that it is inconsistent and not cheap.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Service in WNC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great pizza (we got the Parrot Head and bread sticks), atmosphere, and service. I'm not a beer drinker, so I can't comment on that, but the food was excellent, the staff was friendly and when I told our waitress it was my friend's birthday, she didn't bring out a slice of cake, she brought out a GIFT; a bamboo salad bowl, new with tags. My friend was thrilled. We had four kids with us who loved the pizza and bread sticks, too. My daughter got the Jamaican Jerk Wrap, it was to die for! 5 stars.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Pizza also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Blue Mountain Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mountain Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.