We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely find close to asheville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dry Ridge Inn
Save
You added The Dry Ridge Inn to your Saves list
26 Brown Street, Weaverville, NC 28787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“lovely find close to asheville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

The Dry Ridge Inn is, quite simply, lovely place to stay. Clean, homey and pleasantly appointed, my queen-sized room, Bess, was the perfect size for me, as I was traveling alone. The room was cool with good cross-vent thanks to windows on 2 sides, had a gas fireplace (not necessray when its 85 degrees) and nice lighting. The bathroom was terribly small, however - I am almost 6 ft tall and pretty much had to back into the toilet - but the shower was fine and the full sized shampoos and conditioners a nice touch.

Having the "business center" right outside my door was nice, also - a laptop with attached printer - made checking email from home and printing my return boarding passes so easy.

Another great touch was the stocked frig with cold water, wine, juice and soda available at all times...along with coffee, tea and chocolate chip cookies. When it gets hot in Asheville, the water is a must and it was nice not to worry about having to stop and buy some.

The breakfasts were delicious - I was there for 3 mornings and had stuffed french toast (glorious!), an egg cup with cheese and biscuits (yum) and blueberry pancakes. Coffee was rich, fresh, hot and plentiful...and thanks to Howard, my cup was never empty!

I will be visiting Asheville again in the fall and will most certainly stay at The Dry Ridge Inn.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
142
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2008

EXCELLENT!
Thats the one word to sum up "The Dry Ridge Inn". We couldn't have asked for a better place to rest and relax. We booked this B&B for our stay while we visited "The Biltmore Estates". It is approx. 10 minutes away, located in a quaint little town that hasn't been largely developed. We stayed for 2 nights/3 days. The room (named Amanda Rose) was fabulous, bed just as comfy as ours at home. The breakfast was served as a gourmet meal, at least to us it was a very nice treat. We chose to sit outside and enjoy the fishpond, and the cool mornings. We were not disturbed at all during the trip. There were others staying at the same time, but never heard a peep from our room. Both my husband and I can only say good things about our stay. If you are looking for some true hospitality and relaxation I do suggest this B&B as a great choice!

  • Liked — The whole experience was great.
  • Disliked — Slightly tight quaters for parking.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leetsdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

Exceeded our expectations! If all B&Bs are this nice with hosts this nice...we'll never stay at another chain hotel! Your every need is thought of. The breakfasts are excellent. The rooms are spacious. The hosts are great! We'll go back again and again!!

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, spacious room, excellent breakfasts
  • Disliked — Tight parking lot
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

Very nice stay. Great hosts and wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2008

We stayed one night at the Dry Ridge Inn. We found it to be clean and comfortable which are necessities. Beyond that we found the owners to be friendly and helpful, and easy to talk to. Talking to Howard he quickly understood what we were looking for in the way of dinner and entertainment and he was able to give us the perfect destination. Later in the evening we talked with Kristen and she too gave us local news and helped us choose a movie or two to view in our room. The breakfast was delicious and more than enough. Service was excelent. We have stayed in many Inns, and this one stands out as one of the best experiences.

Kari & Sam Watts

  • Liked — Historical, natural beauty, close to destination we were visiting.
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

We stayed at The Dry Ridge Inn for one night on a trip to Asheville. Our room was large, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The innkeepers made chilled beverages and fridge space available, which I thought was very nice. Also, they had information and menus from area restaurants as well as a map--we found that very helpful. Breakfast was good, and the inn was conveniently located. We got an excellent deal on the room--they were having a special for weekday nights in April. Overall, it was a delightful stay, and if we're in the area again, that's where I'd stay.

  • Liked — I got a quiet evening and a good night's sleep in beautiful surroundings.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

We stayed 4 nights in the Dora room. The entire property is meticulously clean, the linens on the bed are beautiful and comfortable.
We loved the breakfasts - Kristen is an amazing chef and the presentation and service is impecable.

After hiking or touring the area, we really enjoyed the hottub
and the complimentary beverages in our refrigerator.

Before we left, we toured the entire property and would have loved to stay in any of the rooms.

It was a great visit and if we are ever in the area, we will return.
A five star experience.

  • Liked — clean, well decorated, lots of extras - hot tub, fireplace, wonderful food
  • Disliked — nada
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Address: 26 Brown Street, Weaverville, NC 28787
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dry Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.