We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
130 Shiloh Trail, Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delightful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Found a brochure for this hotel at the N.C welcome center. At 4 p.m. started looking online for other choices and checking rates for that evening. Prices all were higher elsewhere so we drove up to take a look and were pleasantly surprised by the lovely landscaping and immaculately maintained lawn and gardens. The view of the mountains was spectacular. Room was large with microwave, refrigerator, table and chairs. Complimentary breakfast comparable to Choice hotels. Everything neat and clean. We were so pleased we took a chance on this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Joan12345678,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    85
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
96
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is tucked away on a nice quiet hillside, but only minutes away from the major highways. We enjoyed watching the butterflies gather by the dozens on the bushes in the back. Our room had recently been renovated, it was clean, and quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. The only downside to this place was their breakfast. It was beyond pathetic. Stale cold cereal, and a toaster that burned every piece of toast or bagel anyone tried to toast. So stay at the hotel...but skip the breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Adkinsonm,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your accommodations and the surrounding landscape here at the hotel. We are sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast or the choices we provided. We continually work to make improvements to satisfy our guests.


Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Fl, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I love this place. Landscaping, staff, view, rooms, beds, everything was perfect. I have stayed there several times & its always great. Would like to see them keep their bird feeders full, because when they are, there are so many to see. I don't have hummingbirds in FL, so might suggest a hummingbird feeder. Other than that it is wonderful. Sincerely, Donna Rewis

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Donna R,

Thank you kindly for your gracious review and details of your stay. We are happy to hear that all went well and that you had a wonderful time. More importantly, it is great to see that all of your experiences with us thus far, have been pleasant ones, and we will certainly work hard to continue that trend with your travels!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.


Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Best Western in Waynesville. After an exhausting day of moving our daughter into her dorm room and getting her all set a college - we were tired and ready for some rest. Check in was speedy, the room was clean and the location was close to food and shopping for those last minute college needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Cindy M,

Thank you for your comments and review of your stay. We are happy to know after your exhausting day you were able to find respite here with us at the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.


Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn was a nice stopover as we were taking a child back to college at Western Carolina University the next day. The accommodations were very nice,clean and even though near a car dealership, you still got that mountain feel. There was a basketball goal/with ball,albeit not standard height, was a good stress reliever after a long drive. Staff was pleasant and professional and breakfast was typical continental, but could make your own waffle if wanted too. Is about 30 minutes to Western University, but is cheaper than Dillsboro motels and a step up from most and is close to some good eateries. We dined at Bosellis Italian Restaurant and was a very good smaller restaurant which my child drives from Western to eat at. We do not have to go this way often but think this motel has become our preference!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Manateekid,

Always a heart-felt moment dropping your kids off at college...I am glad to hear that we were able to relieve some of that stress for you! So nice to hear the kind praise of our hotel and staff. Thank you very much for your praise. It is much appreciated.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.

Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The room was big and comfortable. Great view from the parking lot. The breakfast was the usual continental fare, but OK. The staff was friendly and suggested a couple of nearby restaurants. The Italian place turned out to be delicious and reasonable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Kristine L,

Thank you for your comments and review . We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay with us again. We look forward to your return visit!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.

Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Enjoyed the stay and the beds. I plan on staying at the Best Western again. My only problem is the stay three nights and get one free! I've stayed three nights and have not got my free night coupon. When I went to Tenn. I went with my girlfriend Julie Bessent, my niece, Payton Fowler. We stayed at Best Western Pigeon Forge, TN for two nights and then in West Waynesville. It was the best! I will stay at Best Western again. I am planning a trip to Atlanta, Georgia.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Address: 130 Shiloh Trail, Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smoky Mountain Hotel Waynesville
Best Western Waynesville
Waynesville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.