We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
130 Shiloh Trail, Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Waynesville
Fife, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice location just on outskirts of Waynesville with nice views of the surrouding hills. Friendly welcome. Rooms are good size, clean and comfortable though walls are thin so hope you have quiet neighbours. That apart good value for money and would recommend for a night if passing through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 400 8900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay Parmar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    76
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
83
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Me , my wife and two of our six kids got in town Fri. night and ended up at the days inn ,when we entered the room I did what we all do, checked the bathroom it was nasty, pulled bed down and as always the bed sheets where not changed from previous guest just made back up, the last 3 hotels we've stayed at the beds were not clean, tubs were nasty, dirty & terrible accommadations as usual, had my own sheets and pillow. BUT SAT. WE FOUND THE BEST WESTERN SMOKY MOUNTAIN INN, as soon as i entered the lobby i felt like i was at a high class hotel, it was 11:am , check-in is 2pm as all places and my family had no where to stay, the maid service was busy cleaning from a full house the night before but the front desk hotel clerk was so helpful she called the maids service and found us a room that was just cleaned and got my family out of our car this was the First great accomadations, and with wounderful attitude. The moment we opened the door to our room WOW it looked like we were at the HILTON. Then we saw all the ammenties from the dinning table to the shinning bath tub, all was perfectly clean and then the real test, i pulled down the top blankets on the bed, and it was GREAT the sheets were perfectly clean from top to bottom, you could put your face right down in the bed without fears of catching something. I bet you've never seen a tub at a hotel you could take a bath in, well you can here it's that clean ! This place has a basket ball area for your kids, nice new benches between every room to enjoy the scenic mountains, a big new gas grill with new picnic tables to grill out, where have you ever had these things ? Then if thats not enough the perfect clean pool that has clean pool towels right there for your needs, internet access that never logs you off. OH if thats still not enough, the full selfserve great breakfast will fill you up, Not just an orange and a dry bagel that plain old "contential" crap, this breakfast is HOT and FILLING , this will be the BEST HOTEL you've ever stayed at just wait and see. If you stay anywhere else its your loss, and i guess you just like nasty, dirty, and mean people like ALL those other places offer you, Same price as other hotels in the area. I had a GREAT , CLEAN PEACEFUL stay.The BEST really fits with this BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, Thank You Jay for everything, we'll surely be back to stay there. R.R. & Family

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 400 8900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay Parmar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were on a motorcycle trip on the Blue Ridge Parkway, and found this place on the Garmin. The clerk who registered us was extremely friendly and helpful and aqccomodated our desire to have a room where we could park the motorcycle right outside the door and keep an eye on it through the night. The breakfast was nice and checkin/checkout was easy. Room was very clean and all amenties worked. I was especially impressed with the "sanitary" tv remote control, which has one surface flat surface, so it can be well cleaned between guests. If they pay that much attention to the little things like that, I know they are paying attention to the big features of the motel. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Very accomodating for motorcycle guests. Very clsoe to Blue Ridge Parkway for good riding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your stay experience.
We look forward to host you again in future.

Thank you,
Jay Parmar
GM
828 400 8900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Fl
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn. For the best view, get a room on the second floor facing the front. You can sit on the balcony and look at the mountains. The grounds are well kept and it's a beautiful place to sit and relax. The breakfast is ok and the eating area is small. We visited the town of Waynesville, NC and enjoyed lunch at Nico's Cafe. It's located at 171 Montgomery St. (one block from Main Street). Lunch was very good. Whenever we go to Waynesville, this is where we stay. Thanks Jay, for an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 400 8900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay Parmar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

It is hard to find fault with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are kept clean. Our view of the mountains was spectacular. An extra hot item on the breakfast bar would be good. We were there for 5 days and I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 400 8900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay Parmar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel July 29th. The large room was very clean,light, quiet and very adequate. Continental breakfast was fine, but breakfast area a little small. Beautiful flowerbeds surround the hotel. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had requested quiet area, but the whole area is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 400 8900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay Parmar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

On a recent 15 day, 10 State motorcycle trip we stayed here and it was just great The grounds and full of manicured grass, flower beds and trees. The is one of the most beautiful BW's I've ever seen. The rooms are very very clean and well kept. Just a beautiful place in the Smoky Mountains.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayprakash P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 400 8900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jay Parmar
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
Independent Hot...
Show More
5.0 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Free Parking, F...
Show More
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Free internet...
Show More
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#7 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.0 mi away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Independent Hot...
Show More
6.0 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Address: 130 Shiloh Trail, Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smoky Mountain Hotel Waynesville
Best Western Waynesville
Waynesville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.