We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good pizza with a surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nick and Nate's

Nick and Nate's
111 North Main Street, Waynesville, NC 28786
828-452-0027
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 100 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Plant City, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good pizza with a surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I took my family of 5 to enjoy a late lunch at Nick n Nate's. The kids ordered a medium cheese pizza that was plenty for the three of them. My wife and I ordered salads and was pleasantly pleased with the wonderful salads. I was afraid that the salad would be mediocre at a pizza place but it was delicious. The waitstaff was prompt and courteous. Be sure to give this place a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    77
    20
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza and selection of tap beer's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Average family Resturant, I really like their orange manderine pizza! They also have an economical lunch menus, my server was very pleasant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had a good experience at Nick & Nate's. We had a small veggie pizza. Our waitress was pleasant, and accommodating.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
2 reviews
“Great little pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had the Sunday afternoon buffet. Only $8.25, and some very tasty food. The roast beef was very good, the mixed veggies were delicious. The mashed potatoes and gravy were good. The green beans were bland. We did not try the pizza.

Our waitress was very patient and friendly. She brought us a sampler of about 8 beers to try (not all at once, as we didn't like the first few samples) - every one of them was a beer we had not tried before. (Oddly enough, my wife and I both ended up buying the same one).

We will definitely go back the next time we are in Waynesville. I feel hungry just writing this review!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family atmosphere and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a beer sampler and enjoyed many of the local ones. Pizza was good. Crust was great but cheese was a bit salty. Our waitress was excellent- very friendly!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick and Nate's also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Nick and Nate's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick and Nate's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.