We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chef's Table

Chef's Table
30 Church Street, Waynesville, NC 28783
828-452-6210
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great atmosphere, wonderful FRESH food, and excellent service! Only steps off of Main Street so you should definitely check it out!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    48
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A seriously great restaurant! The chef makes home-made pasta fresh for each meal. It was delicious, along with the yummy wine selections. I had the Black and Blue pasta and my boyfriend had the Curry Mussels and Chicken; both were fantastic and tasty.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I ate at this restaurant for the first time and what a winner! I had the deconstructed lasagna (tender filet in homemade pasta with a wonderful sauce) and my husband had the special of the night- sea bass with red pepper coulis and risotto. Both were out of this world in flavor. We were too full to try dessert, although they looked delicious as they went by. We will definitely return to this gem!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, some of the best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Chef's Table very rarely disappoints. It was one of the first places we visited when we moved here and have been back several times, always fantastic. This little restaurant is intimate with great atmosphere, an open kitchen(sort of), and impeccable service. A true find in Waynesville. If you are looking for a great evening of dining, not a quick hit and run with mediocre chain food this is your spot. They even make their own pasta.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Dining Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

It was a wonderful surprise to have such a fabulous resturant and meal in Waynesville, NC. The service was great, but the pan seared Grouper was "exceptional". If you are in the area, don't miss the opportunity for a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Table also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Chef's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.