We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pisgah Inn Restaurant

Pisgah Inn Restaurant
408 Blue Ridge Parkway, Blue Ridge Pkwy., Waynesville, NC 28786
(828) 235-8228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 97 Restaurants in Waynesville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing view and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Traveling the blue ridge parkway we decided to stop and get something to eat. They seated us right up front and the view was amazing. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. Food was delicious, little on the pricey side but I guess the view makes up for that. They didn't bring our appetizer until after our meal showed up but they didn't charge us for it. We would stop again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    104
    37
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have eaten here more times that I can count over the years and never tire of it. The menu is nothing out of the ordinary (ok, maybe the French Silk Pie is a little unexpected) but the food is very well prepared, portions very generous and the price good. The trout is excellent and the meatloaf is very good. I don't think I have ever had something I did not like. This is just good, down home food.

During our most recent visit on a Saturday night our server, Joy, was in training. She was outstanding, very attentive without being overbearing. She was very familiar with the menu which was surprising considering this was only her 2nd night.

When you go, waiting for a table by the windows looking over the mountains is well worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I am from the area but I had not made it up to the Inn to eat before. We recently visited and I loved the food. For appetizers we shared fried pickles (they're spears) and the dipping sauce is a little spicy but good. Also, we got the corn fritters which are VERY good. They're served with a horseradish aioli which was different but good!

For my main course I got the Pisgah Spring Roll with chicken. It was amazing! the only down side was it was hard to eat. impossible to pick up by hand and eat without things falling out and it was hard to cut. Still very much worth it! Its made in the rice wrap which was yummy.

Everyone in my party enjoyed their food and especially the view. It was a very foggy afternoon but still a wonderful view. We also took a few mins to go into the gift shop. Very nice selection with lots of pick from local artists!

We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food with regional flair.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a great dinner and shared pork chops, trout and steak with interesting salads, good soup and fantastic fried green tomatoes. Wait folks are friendly and helpful. Full Breakfast, included with overnight stay, offered tasty options.
This is a lovely spot with comfrotable, reasonable rooms offering mountain-view balconies. Why not stay the night?

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard,NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Memorial Day 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Have eaten at Pisgah Inn for years and has been hit or miss frequently. This year we debated on
Doing the drive from Brevard since it would probably be slamming with customers. It was very
Light on customers, had a typically beautiful view. Terrific waitress India was our server and they
Had a lobster roll that sounded like it didn't have a chance against some of the seafood places
On Cape Cod. The roll and lobster was terrific and we were very happy with all our sides. Prices
Are very reasonable given the location and season. The service seems to have really improved
Over the past de years and the in is always a good choice to take visitors to for a meal.
Have never stayed at the lodge so have no input on the hotel.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisgah Inn Restaurant also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Pisgah Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pisgah Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.