We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great latte” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panacea Coffeehouse Cafe & Roastery

Panacea Coffeehouse Cafe & Roastery
66 Commerce St., Waynesville, NC 28786
828-452-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 97 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Eclectic, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Helena, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Best latte I've had in Waynesville. Enjoyed the atmosphere. The back deck is delightful. We will definitely be back. This is a great place to relax after shopping on Main Street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    27
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Excellent sandwiches and drinks. Neat little 'hipster' place with a neat atmosphere. Prices were pretty good. The only shortcoming I had was the service was average.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro, nc
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great little spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Love their hot chocolate. Especially the "Haunted Hot Chocolate". White choc. hot choc. w/ a choc. covered coffee bean. Nice place to take break. Take a book, nook, computer or just sit down and relax. Neat place. :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockdale, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just Ok. Nothing Special. Slow Service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Took a ride to Panacea while vacationing in the area. A friend who had been there before asked me to stop in if I was in the area to see if they sold the burlap coffee sacks that the coffee beans come in. She wanted one that said Panacea on it. Unfortunately they didn't have any that said Panacea on them but I did purchase two other ones for her. My husband ordered a cup of house blend and I ordered a smoothie. The coffee was nothing spectacular in his eyes and it must have taken at least 10 minutes for the young lady to make my smoothie. The smoothie was very runny. I liked that it had pieces of real coconut in it but would have preferred it to be much thicker than it was. Would not make a special trip back if in the area again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the outdoors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its not to often you find a good place to eat that has a great place to sit outside and enjoy your meal. Very different menu, love the variety. Everyone I've ever brought to this restaurants in love with it, especially the girls.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panacea Coffeehouse Cafe & Roastery also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Panacea Coffeehouse Cafe & Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panacea Coffeehouse Cafe & Roastery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.