We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect from Sagebrush - it's pretty good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sagebrush Steakhouse

Sagebrush Steakhouse
895 Russ Avenue, Waynesville, NC 28786 (Formerly Sagebrush)
828.452.5822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 97 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut Angus steaks. We also offer prime rib, award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What you would expect from Sagebrush - it's pretty good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our local Sagebrush is okay - pretty good. Food is pretty good, service is pretty good. We like it whenever we go and the kids love the biscuits they give you so it's a crowd-pleaser for sure.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    35
    25
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Some of the best steaks in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had the Texas Ribeye and the Wild West Sirloin. These steaks were cooked to a perfect medium rare and were so tender that you could almost cut them with a fork. When visiting this area, this will be a regular stop for steaks. We arrived in late afternoon, thank goodness because the crowd that started to line up after we were eating was a testament to the quality of the food. Our server was knowledgeable and so friendly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“always horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had my rehearsal dinner here in a separate room- I brought them our food choices hours ahead of time and told them when we would be coming. They did not have the food ready and when we did finally get it the meat was undercooked and had to be sent back twice. they gave us coupons to apologize and when me and my husband returned to use them the food was below average. Their sweet potato fries were not cooked right and were bland tasting. I will not go back there again under my own choosing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagebrushSteak, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi Ashley, I am so sorry for your poor experience in our Waynesville location. I have forwarded your comments to Mike Herley, the Regional Director of that store. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth Your Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good food and plenty of it. The restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes. I enjoyed the sirloin steak and baked potato and my wife had a chopped steak with mushrooms and mushroom gravy. It, too was quite tasty. My brother raved about the Chili Lime Chicken salad. I'd go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagebrushSteak, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Well thank you "worth your time". We appreciate your kind comments regarding your visit to our Waynesville location. I am so pleased your whole family enjoyed your meal. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So American!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Being from Europe, eating at Sagebrush was a true American experience. The waitress even said that she had only ever served one other table of Eupeans before! We loved it! The food was great too. The onion rings were delicious, so thin and crispy. We had never had any like this before. The steaks were huge. I tried the sweet potato and marshmallow mash casserole which was nice. We had ice cream for dessert and it was also huge. The kids were kept entertained with pencil and coloring while we waited for our food but the service was good and the food was quick.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagebrushSteak, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience in our Waynesville location. We are very fortunate to have a great team in that location. Next time you are in the States make sure you stop by and say hello. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Steakhouse also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagebrush Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.