We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bogarts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern

Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern
303 South Main Street, bogartswaynesville . com, Waynesville, NC 28786
+1 828-452-1313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 97 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Steakhouse, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Bogart's Restaurant, located in downtown Waynesville, has been long-time noted for great steaks, soups, and salads. We provide a casual family atmosphere in a rustic old time setting focused on local area history and have a menu noted for its practical value. Thursday nights we host live Bluegrass/String Band music. We are located within walking distance of Waynesville's unique shops and seasonal festival activities and within one mile of Waynesville Country Club.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bogarts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great restaurant with very good food. Service was exceptional. The restaurant was very busy, but still managed to serve us in a timely manner

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    132
    39
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rome,Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“great wait staff; good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our party had burgers and bbq. Waitress was knowledgeable and food was good. bathroom needed some attention.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

First of all, save room for dessert bc the peanut butter pie is gonna change your life. Simply amazing. I had the Philly with fries and it was all excellent. So flavorful and perfect. Handcut fresh fries.
My husband had a great, huge burger. Excellent value with these huge portions too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had always heard that Bogarts was a pretty good restaurant. When we went there last week with our friends, it took a long time to get our order. It was around 3 o'clock in the afternoon so there wasn't a lot of people there and when I got my food (I ordered grilled chicken) it was dry and hard. So I was pretty disappointed with that Bogarts at that location. My friends nor my husband complained, but they didn't rave about their meals either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Casual Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bogart's is a great all-American restaurant where you can sit down and enjoy a good meal. It has excellent hamburgers and steaks. It is a great place to sit down and relax with your friends.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.