We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Lake Junaluska and Waynesville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Waynesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Waynesville to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Waynesville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   79 Liner Cove Road, Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    54
    43
    17
    14
See reviews for
67
31
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
home
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My brother and I rented two rooms here from February 24-March2 because our dad passed away and we needed a hotel while in town for the funeral. We stayed here because it was the closest to our mom. The staff was fine, room was great, clean...breakfast could've used some variety ( it stayed the same each day) but Ken the owners son was so great to us! We will use them again!

Room Tip: Get a room on the fourth floor! No one above you! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We needed a place to rest before continuing our trip and the Super 8 Motel offered us a room with 2 beds for less than 50 dollars. The room had very clean wooden floors and soft beds. The bathroom was clean but the tub has burn marks on it and the tub had a crack in the plaster. It was a bit noisy with people going up and down the stairs but I was satisfied with my stay for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The staff is always friendly and more than friendly and always willing to hook us up with extra towels. The driveway was a little difficult to navigate this go around with the snow. My only complaint was the guests above us. We told the staff about it but all they said they could do was call the room and ask them to quiet down. Those guests only became louder.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Enjoyed the experience here. Friendly staff, better than average rooms, comfortable bed. Parking is a little tight in the back, but not impossible. Will stay here again more than likely, next time I am in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Waynesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Waynesville

Address: 79 Liner Cove Road, Waynesville, NC 28786
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Waynesville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Waynesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Waynesville Hotel Waynesville
Super 8 Waynesville
Super Eight Waynesville
Waynesville Super Eight
Waynesville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Waynesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.