We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Lunch !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony Wayne's Restaurant - CLOSED

Anthony Wayne's Restaurant
37 Church Street, Waynesville, NC 28786
828-456-6789
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: At Anthony Wayne’s there’s something for the whole family. Come and be transported to a place where the traditions of the past and the innovations of the future blend to give you a memorable dining experience like no other in Western North Carolina.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have eaten Sunday brunch here on several occasions and it was great! Today we ate lunch here and found it to be awesome ! We will be trying Anthony Wayne's for dinner soon !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    41
    14
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jeboone
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fine Dining at a Moderate Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We dropped in on a Saturday night for a lite meal. I wish we had been in for a full dinner. The menu was varied and it was hard to pick. I tend to avoid fresh water trout - but I decided to give the "Sunburst" rainbow trout a try. It was an excellent choice - fresh, delicate and perfectly cooked. We don't get to Waynesville to eat often but we may make a special trip the next time we are in western NC.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stopped by Anthony Wayne's for the first time while visiting Waynesville for the weekend. The food was absolutely delicious! We started off with a Hummus appetizer and a piece of flat bread topped with chopped tomato's. Our main course was fish both of which were excellent. From the wait staff to the hostess our evening was perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“elegant setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

As the title says, the setting is elegant. A former private club now open to the public for dining, it has an excellent menu, fine service, comfortable seating. We wanted staff to take their time and they obliged - we didn't feel at all rushed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gracious Southern hospitality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Quiet gracious setting in an old once private club. Exceptional service coupled with well prepared food. Our favorite spot. Ample wine list.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony Wayne's Restaurant also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony Wayne's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.