We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't eat my food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony Wayne's Restaurant - CLOSED

Anthony Wayne's Restaurant
37 Church Street, Waynesville, NC 28786
828-456-6789
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: At Anthony Wayne’s there’s something for the whole family. Come and be transported to a place where the traditions of the past and the innovations of the future blend to give you a memorable dining experience like no other in Western North Carolina.
Asheville
1 review
“Couldn't eat my food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food was excellent! But we were not able to enjoy it. Our waiter, Tom, kept talking our ears off. Other than that it was amazing. This is our second time being here. The first time we had Haley. If you go I would recommend her. She kept our drinks filled and got us out of there right on time for us to make it to the theater.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We live here in town and can highly recommend this restaurant on all levels. The ambiance of a historic building that has been lovingly restored, the capable and friendly staff and the wonderful preparations of food from the chef all contribute to a special experience every time we go there. My favorite place to be seated is one of 2 tables out front where I can see passer-bys wishing they were us! And the prices are reasonable too. What more can one ask for?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A restaurant with a great menu and reasonable pricing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is located in a former Masonic Lodge built in 1912. It has been totally renovated. I am sure it never looked this good in 1912. It is chef-owned and operated.

The dinner menu has great selections with creativity and variety. The prices are very good. (The pricing is between $$ and $$$) The food presentation is great also. The dining room and bar on the first floor are beautiful. The Ballroom on the second floor is a fantastic place for special functions. Very attentive service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great Food, Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food is always very good. They have interesting specials. We have never been disappointed in our food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We did not have a reservation, we were actually checking a restaurant in front of Anthony's, when we saw a nice, smiling girl at the elegant entrance, we checked the menu and liked it, the food was excellent and the service was great, from the appetizer to coffe after the meal, will definitely go back when in town, it was a sweet surprise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony Wayne's Restaurant also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony Wayne's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.