We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a casual lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Captain's Bay

Captain's Bay
562 Russ Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786-2936
828-456-6761
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 100 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Ocala, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just a casual lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have had better, I have had worse, guess it is hard to get quality fish so far inland. there were many patrons present, so maybe we need to give it another chance.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great little seafood place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Lots of choices and specials here . We usually get a seafood entree but have to say the chicken parmesan was amazing! Covered generously with cheese and very tasty with a large amount of chicken - enough for 2 people! Have never been disappointed and we eat there at least twice a month. Just tell them to leave half those great hush puppies off your plate or you'll be taking home a few more pounds than you may want.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Seafood in Waynesville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The seafood here is excellent. While the food is not cheap, we think it's well worth it. give it a try we don't think you'll be disappointed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

the price was great for my budget and the food was to die for

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not one of our favorites”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Family dining, inexpensive......seafood tasted frozen

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Bay also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Captain's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain's Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.