We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pisgah Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waynesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pisgah Inn
Save
You added Pisgah Inn to your Saves list
Milepost 408.6, Blue Ridge Pkwy., Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Marble, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms are old but well kept and clean. All have private balconies or porches. The guests above us arrived very late so we heard them coming in. But the beautiful views make up for any inconvenience. The staff was very friendly and provided some item we forgot. Would certainly go again.

Room Tip: Either first or second floor have great views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    92
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
49
162
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This simple yet lovely inn with rocking chairs on every balcony with views that are soooo beautiful.
Nothing fancy but who needs fancy when nature is so glorious!
Good food, great friendly service and you can't beat dining on the top of the mountains!
Will go back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our first trip up the Blue Ridge Parkway, it was so foggy, we didn't realize this property existed! On our second trip, we stopped in to investigate the price and amenities. With the view from the mountain, we were expecting the place to be completely booked a year in advance and to be way out of our price range. We were shocked that there was an opening for the following evening and that the price (comparable to what we spend at generic hotels across the country) included a hot breakfast at the attached restaurant. We immediately decided to extend our vacation another day just to stay on this property. The second floor room had two queen beds, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. We, of course, spent the majority of our time on the porch. It was 62 degrees on the evening we stayed (mid-July) and the breeze was fabulous. It felt safe to leave our door open for the cross breeze until we went to bed. Air-conditioning is completely unnecessary! The room was clean and comfortable. Our neighbors on both sides were quiet (which was a big bonus because you can hear every word spoken on the balconies.) We slept well and woke up refreshed and ready for breakfast. We arrived first with the goal of getting a table by the window (which worked) and it was totally worth it. We watched hummingbirds flying around against the backdrop of the mountains while we were eating. Awesome! Breakfast included veggie sausage options - weren't expecting that!! After we ate, we walked along the property and saw 12 hummingbirds and several chipmunks. We are definitely planning on recommending this place to our friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This wonderful place to stay on the Blue Ridge Parkway just 45 mins. out of Asheville and next to Mt. Pisgah has beautiful mountain views from each rooms porch (and rocking chairs and a table as well!). This was our 2nd visit and both times we had an upper floor double room (2 double beds) and since our last visit (which was in 2008) the furnishings have been upgraded. The staff that tends to your room each day was polite and did a great job; the restaurant had a wonderful variety of food to choose from on their menu (and daily specials) and there were many wonderful wait staff people (cordial, funny, endearing). If you're looking for an ahhhhhhhh place to stay, with many sites and hiking trails nearby, can't go wrong here. And, breakfast is included in the room rates (and lots of great choices for breakfast!). We highly recommend this gem in the mountains.

Room Tip: Get an upper room (although, no elevators so if that is a deal breaker go for the lower level). All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family had stayed at this Inn 30 years ago, and I can't say the accommodations have changed much, but sitting on rocking chairs on your balcony puts the world at your feet. So beautiful! Certainly we had everything we needed, and it was clean, but don't expect luxury. On the other hand, I highly value friendly hospitality, and Pisgah Inn delivers that. A major surprise was a really outstanding restaurant on site with wonderful menus for dinner and lunch. Go!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness center (Who needs one? We're talking Blue Ridge Mountains h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

When planning our stay at Pisgah Inn we had visions of small, old-fashioned, rather basic accommodations, but worth the stay because of the location and views. To the contrary, the accommodations were updated and nicely furnished and decorated. Our bedroom with twin beds was roomy with lots of closet and storage space. We had a small refrigerator and all the amenities common to a hotel room. As past reviwers noted, the views from our balcony were wonderful and made you want to just sit in the rocking chairs and enjoy the scenery and the clouds right nearby. The air was cool and comfortable, even in August...but expect some low clouds to affect visability occasionally. The complimentary breakfasts included several choices, served by friendly waiters and waitresses, and were very good. We ate dinner here several nights and enjoyed the food, the ambiance and the views from the panoramic windows. We would definitely stay here again when visiting North Carolina.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms with balcony provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have always loved to camp in the blue ridge parkway.mount Mitchell etc. but stayed at this cute inn and it was so nice and relaxing. Had beautiful views from room and balony with rocking chairs. To be so high up in elevation, we had cable tv and wifi.Also has a restraunt for all meals. Ate lunch there and in the morning had a complimentary full breakfast.delicious. Prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: You don't go there for swimming or fitness centers but they have lots of hiking trails. None of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pisgah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisgah Inn

Address: Milepost 408.6, Blue Ridge Pkwy., Waynesville, NC 28786
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Pisgah Hotel Waynesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pisgah Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.