We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to get a meat and three” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde's Restaurant

Clyde's Restaurant
2107 South Main Street, Waynesville, NC 28786
(828) 456-9135
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 96 Restaurants in Waynesville
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Canton, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place to get a meat and three”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This old fashioned, family restaurant offers a variety of hearty options. If we want a good meal after a day of errands this is almost our first choice. We're guaranteed to see many Haywood County natives eating here. Excellent, efficient and friendly wait staff.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    43
    55
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waleska, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfest and Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Clyde's has great breakfest and lunch and at a low price. For lunch my wife ordered the open face roast beef sandwich and it came witha 16 oz slice of roast beef. I had the philly cheese steak sandwich wich came with 12 oz of steak.. We could only eat half of both dishes..They had the best prices for breakfast in town..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Best burgers around! other items are quite good as well (according to my wife, I only order the burgers) fast friendly service. You will not leave hungry, if you do it's your fault.....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A place where the locals like to eat. Good home cooking. This is one of the few places you can get good vegetables. Fast service. Our waitress was very friendly and efficient. No loud music (we quit going there for quite a while due to this and "attitude" issues). Thankfully, it is back to what Clyde's has always been....a place to get reasonable food for a reasonable price. Always popular especially now that there is a super Wal-Mart right across the street as well as other places to shop in a shopping center that is fairly new to this area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Where the Locals Eat - Good Food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

After a shopping day in Waynesville, we stopped off a the Visitor's Center looking for suggestions on where to eat ! Clyde's was the first place suggested - so we headed down the road and went to Clyde's. Convenient location with friendly service. We were greeted and seated promptly . The diner was warm and inviting. Service was with a smile. Good choices on the menu for down home cooking.. We all had the special which was similar to a "chicken fried steak" served with mashed potatoes and many choices for sides ! Melt in your mouth delicious.So much was provided , we all took some extra's back to our residence for a late night snack. The desserts were OUT OF THIS WORLD ! We had their special that night which was a berry cobbler - needless to say, everyone ate all of their sweetness that night. It was delicious. Coffee was hot and freshly brewed. The bill for the meal was very reasonable. So, looking for some down home cooking - go to Clyde's ! It's a good choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's Restaurant also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Clyde's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.