We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Spice

Thai Spice
128 N Main Street, Waynesville, NC 28786
+1 828-454-5400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 96 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Waynesville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasent Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stopped by with my wife and youngest son (visiting from Charleston SC)
Never had been here, but was pleasently surprised by the size and decor of this downtown resturant. Lot's of Christmas shoppers so they could have used one more person on the wait staff, but very friendly service. Food was very good and served hot, portion was OK, but on the small side if your a good eater.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    73
    45
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Waynesville Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Thai Spice is a great Thai restaurant, only Thai restaurant, in Waynesville, NC. Prices and quality are fantastic. There is an addition plus....being in the bible belt many restaurants are closed on Sundays and Thai Spice is open on Sundays. They do not take reservations and that is another plus for my wife and I because we can dine when we are hungry and ready to eat with no prior committment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“D e l i c i o u s !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Extensive menu, great for vegetarians and meat eaters alike!! Lunch and Dinner prices are reasonable. Thais Spice has a friendly staff that we look forwarding to seeing each time we stop by. Highly recommend you try out this wonderful restaturant on Main Street.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee
2 reviews
“1st Anniversary Celebration”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We ate at Thai Spice the first night we stayed in Waynesville for our Anniversary. It was one of the only restaurants that was open on main street. We enjoy Thai food for the most part. It was descent but I would not find myself going back several times if I were to live in Waynesville.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Continues to excel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I visit Thai Spice almost every week and it continues to excel. The choices are varied, the service is good, the restaurant clean and pleasant. It is nice to find a restaurant that doesn't have music blasting to the point that you can't carry on a conversation. We both like spicy, but here we order Medium and have the hot sauce on the side. Our favorites are Pad Ke Mow; Pad Thai; Green Curry; and either of the spicy fried rice dishes. I'm sure the service could be slow if you came in the height of the leaf viewing season in these mountains as all food is prepared when ordered. We've never had a dish that tasted like it was reheated or tough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.