We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Creek Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Apple Creek Cafe
32 Felmet St, Ste A, Waynesville, NC 28786-3605
828-456-9888
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 97 Restaurants in Waynesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My friends and I always head to Apple Creek Cafe when we are in town. It's away from all the tourist stuff and its where the locals go. They offer a variety of soups and sandwiches. Inside, it's decorated in a cute country look (fitting for the area). Friendly staff, tasty food.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Way too expensive and very poor quality food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I found this place to be expensive and the food was less than average. The woman taking the order was rude to me and when she answered the phone. The blasting old time rock and roll in the background was offensive!!! My suggestion- don't waste your money here! They seem to have forgotten that this is Waynesville NC not some large city where one would expect to pay well over $20 for luch for two!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Incredibly overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I were passing through on the way to Sylva. The moment we walked in the door we found the place to be a bit dated. The woman taking our order seemed to be in a hurry and appeared annoyed that we asked how menu items were prepared. A sandwich, a bowl of soup and 2 sodas was nearly $20.00. The food was underseasoned. I'm willing to pay for quality food but this was not quality food. Besides being outdated and a little tacky, the place was noisy and the chairs uncomfortable. Steer clear!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Average sandwich for a lot of money especially since it's almose self serve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches in cute country atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

If I want a great homemade sandwich when I go to the mountains, I go to Apple Creek. The tuna salad is great, the club sandwiches are more than I can eat so I share with my husband. My husband's favorite is the egg salad.
It is on a back road in Waynesville so I imagine most of their customers are local. While I was sitting here today, I heard several people order their "regular". Several came in for to go orders they had called in.
The menu is versatile. Several members of my family were with me and everyone got something different. If you want a greasy burger go to McDonalds. If you want a great homemade sandwich and a piece of homemade coconut cake, go to Apple Creek Cafe. For a dollar more it is worth it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Creek Cafe also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Apple Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Creek Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.