We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bocelli's Italian Eatery

Bocelli's Italian Eatery
319 Haywood Street, Waynesville, NC 28786
828-456-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 95 restaurants in Waynesville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stopped for lunch at Bocelli's and were not disappointed, the food and service were great. Clean, neat place with good decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    57
    49
    19
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Was really wanting a great pizza, have tried a few in the Maggie Valley/Waynesville area as we live here about 1/2 of the year... I am not excited about any of the pizza in Maggie but had to go to Waynesville anyway so thought I'd try something new for pickup on the way home. Not a big fan of thin crust pizza so that ruled out some of the other possibilities - read reviews online before heading out... the worst part of my trip was the ride home with the Large Bocelli's Best Pizza which included: pepperoni, ham, ground beef, italian sausage, mushrooms, onions, green peppers, black olives and extra cheese!

Neither I or my husband were at all disappointed - this was by far, the best pie we've had since we moved to NC a few years ago... will definitely put this on our list for regular visits. Nice discovery, the Pub next door is apparently also owned by the owner here, picked up their menu and will try them Sunday for the NFL package access and get some beers and snacks as their menu looked darn good as well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

They have a nice menu, the dinning room is nice, the staff was rushed, but served us well. The food was good, not spectacular, but good. I would eat there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I visited Bocelli's last night and ordered breaded mushrooms and the Palermo pizza. The mushrooms (now freshly prepared versus frozen) were delicious! I ate more than enough of those before receiving our pizza. I loved the pizza. It had a good balance of cheese and toppings. The service was a bit lacking. We waited over 20 minutes for a box and our bill, but I don't fault our server since she was being kept by a 12-top table there working on Fantasy Football. Management, though, should make sure that a server's tables are covered if they decide to put one server with a large, demanding party.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I moved to Waynesville last summer and have slowly been trying all the restaurants in town. We had gotten lots of recommendations to go here and once we did were disappointed. In my opinion, they only have the usual Italian classics, but they just weren't as flavorful as I expect Italian to be. We were disappointed in our meals and in the ambience. Our impression was that it was one of the nicer restaurants in Waynesville, but we got seated near the bar, during a college football game and could barely hear ourselves talk.

If you want to go out in Waynesville, there are definitely better places to choose from.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocelli's Italian Eatery also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bocelli's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bocelli's Italian Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.