We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bocelli's Italian Eatery

Bocelli's Italian Eatery
319 Haywood Street, Waynesville, NC 28786
828-456-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 100 Restaurants in Waynesville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nashville. TN
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Family Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I eat here about 5 times a year and Bocelli's has great pizza ( if you bring a date, plan on pizza and pitcher about $20). Their pasta is excellent and is in the $10 to $15 range w/ salad( very nice with cranberries) and those delicious knotted rolls. They make everything to order so if you're not crazy about a lot of garlic they will hold the garlic ( on those rolls as well, which is awesome). They are very family friendly w/ paper tablecloths and crayons--good children's menu. My only complaint is they do not take American Express-- but then none of the restaurants in Waynesville take Am Ex- you guys are missing out on sales.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    61
    21
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
2 reviews
“Excellent food, staff, management, owners -- can't be beat!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have been coming to Bocelli's for years and send all our friends from out of town to experience this wonderful high quality restaurant. The food is always hot and delicious. The chef is always creating new and exciting dishes. Service is impeccable at all time. The managers and owners are some of the most concience restaurantors I've met; making sure everything is perfect and welcoming their customers. We can't stay away and neither should you.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow best seafood and pasta in waynesville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at bocellis. We arrived on Friday night and there was about twenty minute wait, which is usually the sign of a good restaurant. A professional and lovely waitstaff had taken care of us. I had the trout dinner over risotto with veggies and it was cooked perfectly. The rest of my family had different pasta dinners and all raved about them. I will certainly eat here next time I'm in town and highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My daughter and I love Italian food and this place didn't disappoint us! The atmosphere was family friendly, slightly noisy. The waitress was attentive and kind. We had a bit of a wait but that was on a Friday night so we expected that.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Italian Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

For Waynesville, it's great Italian! A little overpriced for pastas but the service it ALWAYS flawless and the food is always consistent...which makes the price worth it in such a small town!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocelli's Italian Eatery also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bocelli's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bocelli's Italian Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.