We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING SOUPS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patio

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Patio
26 Church Street, Waynesville, NC 28786
828-454-0070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 96 Restaurants in Waynesville
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Waynesville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING SOUPS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

You can't find soup any better in Waynesville! PERFECT place for lunch! Gotta try the Chicken Fajita Wrap! WONDERFUL pita chips too!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    22
    23
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Charming and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Cute little place in downtown with fresh homemade soups and salads. Sort of self-serve, which I'm not crazy about, but it's a good meal for the money.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia Springs, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not so good lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My sisters & I had a late lunch here on Monday, Dec. 10th. We each had quiche, 2 had bacon broccoli & one spinish. The bacon broccoli had no taste of bacon and big chunks of broccoli. There was little taste to either. Spinish was a bit better. We each had a cup of soup, again pretty tasteless. For the price, we felt that our lunch was recycled!! We were afraid to try the desserts after the lunch. The presentation was nice but flavor left much to be dessired!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Alfresco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Soup and sandwich were very good. Enjoyed eating in the small courtyard out back. Staff was very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a surprise! We spent the day walking down Main Street during the arts & crafts festival. We walked down Church St. For a small detour & found this little restaurant. We decided to have lunch. There was a lot to choose from. I decided on a spinach, feta & red pepper quiche & my husband had the Greek wrap. Mmmmm mmmmm good! My quiche was fresh & warm & delicious. My husband said that was one of the best wraps he has ever had.
Definitely a good place to eat!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patio also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.