We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seeing is believing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off all Rooms/Suites
Ranked #2 of 21 Waynesville B&B and Inns
mandosmom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seeing is believing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We our veteran tourists of Asheville and the surrounding areas, and have had every manner of B&B experience--the Norman Bates, the Mildew Mattress, and the Leaky Roof Inn, to name a few. We knew better than to get excited when we happened upon the website for Oak Hill on Love Lane. Clever photographers can make the shabbiest rooms look inviting. The Oak Hill website photos are deceiving too, but in the best possible way. The rooms are roomier than they appear, the setting is more private and convenient than you hope, and the house has more lovely surprises than are featured on the website. There is no stuffiness, no look-but-don't touch, every room is really yours to use and enjoy. And we really loved the introduction to local artists used throughout the home. My husband usually dreads the socializing and heavy breakfast foods at B&Bs, but Deb's meals has him searching the internet for recipes. The offerings were sumptuous and inventive, with a nod to the health-conscious. Did I mention clean? We really appreciated the attention to eliminating allergens and irritants, and had every little convenience we could have needed or wanted. Deb & Shel's experience in the hospitality industry shows in all aspects of your stay at Oak Hill.
If you are looking for a lovely B&B experience, don't stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane. We want to keep it all to ourselves!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
102
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

This was the first time my husband and I had ever stayed at a B&B. We were blown away by the exceptional service and hospitality that was shown to us during our stay. The house was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was unbelievable and the location was breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We've stayed at Oak Hill in Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter and love Oak Hill in every season. Shell and Deb consistently provide exceptional, proactive, and personal service. The house and grounds are the most welcoming and beautiful we've found. Breakfast is always superb. We've taken friends with us. We are hooked for life!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

We held our daughter's wedding reception at Oak Hill and it couldn't have been more perfect. We have visited Oak Hill several times so having the reception there was like having it at a family member's home. Deb and Shell are incredibly gracious and attentive and absolutely covered every little detail. Our guests raved about the gorgeous setting, the beautiful home, and the pleasant and unobtrusive service.

Planning the event was easy with the Isenbergs. They communicate very well either by email or by phone and think through detail. Their lists outnumbered mine!

I am so happy that my daughter and her new husband have such a lovely spot to return to celebrate their future anniversaries.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of visiting Oak Hill on Love Lane and I can honestly say that it was the most wonderful stay we have ever experienced – anywhere! The view is beautiful, the home is lovely, the décor is incredible, the rooms are inviting (not to mention beyond comfortable), and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. But the best part of the visit was the service. Shell and Deb are the consummate hosts and went over the top in making us feel welcome and completely at home, ensuring that we had everything we needed for a perfect stay. From the moment we left, all we've been able to talk about is the anticipation of returning this summer for an even longer visit.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Deb and Shell run a first rate establishment. This was my first experience with a B&B and my guess is it will be har to top. Our hosts were extremely attentive, accomodating and helpful during our stay. The home was spotless...no kids, pets...and breakfast was delicious and unique. Deb and Shell know what they are doing. We looked at all of the available rooms and while they were all different, they were all OUTSTANDING!

If I had to find a flaw here, it would be a small one. The B&B is located in a neighborhood in Waynesville. Nothing wrong with that at all, but if you are looking for an our of the way B&B this might not be it, but then , you'd miss out on this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

This was my second stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane and it was equally as wonderful as the first. I traveled to Waynesville for a job interview and to explore the area. I am so happy that I stayed there- Deb and Shell make you feel as though you are family from the moment you get out of the car and it doesn't stop for one second while you are there. Each of the rooms has something extra special to offer, be it a fire place or a cozy living space. They are all beautifully restored and meticulously decorated and the decor really keeps true to the style of the house.

The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are well-stocked with everything you might need from shampoo to a hair dryer. The bath products and lotions are exquisite and made by a local soap company. There is a mini-fridge on the lower level that is stocked with cold drinks and coffee is always available. Chances are good, too, that Deb will whip up some warm cookies just before you arrive. And breakfast is always good, usually with several gourmet courses and a bottomless cup of coffee. They do offer massage services (they have a masseuse come in and they convert one of the rooms) which I have not tried but it sounds like it would be a great treat.

Overall, this is one of the most comfortable and top-notch B&Bs at which I've ever stayed. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area or to anyone who lives in the area that is looking for a place for visitors to stay. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.