We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off all Rooms/Suites
Ranked #2 of 22 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Best B&B experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Personal service, great food and meticulous attention to detail. What more could you want? Deb & Shell gave us a totally wonderful experience from the time we arrived until we left. We stayed 3 nights with them in their warm, immaculate, beautifully restored home and enjoyed every second of it! And the food..oh my! We aren't used to eating that much breakfast but just couldn't stop--it was so delicious and such a beautiful presentation! We looked forward to Deb's "little white bags" on our way out each day to explore Waynesville, the mountains and waterfalls. Deb and Shell were always willing to give us ideas, directions and maps of things to do in the area. They also gave us sample menus and reviewed the various restaurants in Waynesville and in Asheville. When we returned each night, there was always a special treat waiting for us in the dining room. Returning to our room, our bed was turned down with chocolate on the pillows. As we left, it felt we were leaving friends we had known for years. This was truly our best B&B experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Clyde Ray Suite, which included a sitting room with fireplace, a bedroom and bath c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
100
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

While the location of this little gem could have been better, there's not a single thing one could complain about here. The house is beautiful, and the rooms are just fantastic! The breakfast that is being served is world-class...I'm craving more of everything!
With two common rooms to use (one with a TV and DVD player), it is easy to just kick back and relax, snuggled up with a blanket, and watch a movie. This is what really makes it feel like home. Other B&B's just feel like outside of your room, you don't really know where to go....
Not here.
I'm ready to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Warm, welcoming innkeeper Shell met us at the car and served as our very personable bellman. We met Deb in the kitchen later and thoroughly enjoyed conversation and delicious cookies and special breakfasts served with a flair. This historic home built 1898-1900 is beautifully preserved with the utmost care, is impeccably clean, fresh, attractive, and comfortable. Sitting rooms on the first and second floors are available to guests. Loved the ample number of large footstools everywhere for relaxing. The front porch and wicker rockers were a favorite spot for overlooking Waynesville and the mountains. Soaps and lotion for guests are locally made. Routine turn down service nightly is a special touch. The work of local artists is tastefully displayed throughout. Our two nights stay was a last minute change of plans for us but a definite experience to repeat when traveling that route in the future. Thank you, Shell and Deb, for great memories!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was a lovely Inn run by two gracious people. The room and bed were so comfortable and all the details were there. There was a very nice TV room just across the hall. Breakfasts were fantastic. They even gave us 2 freshly baked muffins as we went out the door for our days activities. This is also probably the cleanest BB we have ever stayed in. Just across the street is the Old Stone Inn Restaurant which is where we dined one evening and really enjoyed it. You can walk over to it from Oak Hill.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked very comfy and it is in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Deb and Shell have a wonderful Bed and Breakfast with the perfect combination of elegance and a warm comfortable atmosphere. The food was plentiful and amazing. The bedrooms are beautiful and inviting. The house was filled with exquisite furniture and beautiful artwork from local artists. Shell provides great bellhop and doorman services. Turn down and housekeeping is better than any hotel, and any reservations you need, they will handle. Deb and Shell are a true pleasure. I have learned that staying at bed and breakfasts for business trips makes work much better. Oak Hill is one of the best B&B's in which I have stayed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boran
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Oak Hill is a picture-perfect location to celebrate birthdays. The welcome was warm and inviting, the rooms impeccable and the breakfast delectable. Deb and Shell are amazing hosts who do everything possible to make the stay comfortable and easy. The Inn is a destination in itself.
Certainly merits a repeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Oak Hill several years ago when the doors first opened! It was such an amazing and memorable experience, that 4 1/2 years, 2 kids, and many sleepless nights later we were thrilled to be able to go back! What a TREAT!!! The food is amazing! The rooms are beautiful and tranquil! Best of all, the service is top-notch! This is one place you don't want to miss. One night with Deb and Shell and you will never want to go back to a regular hotel again!! K&J Greensboro

Room Tip: They are all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.