We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Home for Business and Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off all Rooms/Suites
Ranked #2 of 21 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Home for Business and Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Deb and Shell have a wonderful Bed and Breakfast with the perfect combination of elegance and a warm comfortable atmosphere. The food was plentiful and amazing. The bedrooms are beautiful and inviting. The house was filled with exquisite furniture and beautiful artwork from local artists. Shell provides great bellhop and doorman services. Turn down and housekeeping is better than any hotel, and any reservations you need, they will handle. Deb and Shell are a true pleasure. I have learned that staying at bed and breakfasts for business trips makes work much better. Oak Hill is one of the best B&B's in which I have stayed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
102
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boran
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Oak Hill is a picture-perfect location to celebrate birthdays. The welcome was warm and inviting, the rooms impeccable and the breakfast delectable. Deb and Shell are amazing hosts who do everything possible to make the stay comfortable and easy. The Inn is a destination in itself.
Certainly merits a repeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Oak Hill several years ago when the doors first opened! It was such an amazing and memorable experience, that 4 1/2 years, 2 kids, and many sleepless nights later we were thrilled to be able to go back! What a TREAT!!! The food is amazing! The rooms are beautiful and tranquil! Best of all, the service is top-notch! This is one place you don't want to miss. One night with Deb and Shell and you will never want to go back to a regular hotel again!! K&J Greensboro

Room Tip: They are all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Deb and Shell are fantastic hosts, and their service is out of this world. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it makes us not want to stay at a hotel again! We were greeted by Shell who showed us around this beautiful house. All rooms are very spacious with their own private bathrooms. The beds are amazing, all tempur-pedic with high thread count sheets...we couldn't have asked for a better nights sleep! Deb is a FANTASTIC cook. The multi-course breakfast was the best we have ever had. Deb also prepares snacks for throughout the day that are so delicious! Oak Hill is within minutes to downtown Waynesville and it is easily accessible to Asheville. There are also a ton of hiking trails nearby. Definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for top notch service and a unique experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Want to get away from the impersonal ambiance of a hotel stay? A bd and breakfast may just the ticket. My wife and I stayed at the Oak Hill B&B for several days a couple of weeks ago and I can truly say, it was one of the most pleasant times we have ever experienced during our travels. The host and hostess were absolutely wonderful, attending to all details and promoting a warm, homey experience not seen in any of our hotel stays. The highlight was gathering around the breakfast table, meeting new people from all areas of the states who have also found their way to the Oak Hill B&B and all having been there before. We made some new friends and listened to their experiences during their travels and listening to what brought them to the Oak Hill B&B as well. I absolutely recommend this wonderful getaway to anyone seeking a peaceful, friendly, and elegant retreat. Once you experience the Oak Hill B&B, you too will be returning over and over. Many thanks to the host and hostess, Shell and Deb Isenberg. We look forward to our next meeting!!!!!!

S&D English

Room Tip: All rooms were wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a pre-Christmas weekend at Oak Hill that could not have been better! After a long hike at nearby Cataloochee, we checked in, were given a thorough tour of the incredibly lovely inn, and helped ourselves to wonderful tea and cookies to help refuel after the hike. We noticed so many good things here...the well-appointed bathrooms, the beautifully-decorated bedroom with a great bed, a working fireplace en suite, the sitting room opposite, where I could read with my 5 am cup of coffee (yes, they have a Keurig coffee maker for guests). And the fabulous breakfasts - all guests asked for and received copies of the breakfast menus. Above all, the congeniality of the hosts, Deb and Shell, and the obvious enjoyment of the other guests made this stay possibly the best of any we've had at a B&B. We will be visiting again at last onc a year. Waynesville is a great destination for hiking, dining, and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The service is second to none. They went way out of their way to make resturaunt reservations for us by actually going to the restaurant. The breakfast was fantastic. The accommodations were top notch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.