We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class All The Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Class All The Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the last several months and cannot praise Oak Hill on Love Lane enough! The Innkeepers take great care of their guests. The rooms are perfect (love the turndown service and chocolate on the pillow!) and the breakfast is creative, tasty and an overall excellent experience. Great job, Deb and Shell! Try Oak Hill next time you are in town - I gaurantee that you will love it. It's by far the best B&B I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
102
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was our second time to stay at Oak Hill. My mom and I have visited Waynesville 2 years in a row now, and each time we have stayed at Oak Hill...I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Shell and Deb are absolutely wonderful hosts. The 2 course breakfast is to die for, and don't even get me started on the "to-go" bag of muffins. It's all so filling that you can skip lunch all together. It was wonderful to come back from dinner to a turned down bed and the blinds pulled down. Oh, and the amazingly light lavender scent of the linens and towels...makes you want to crawl right into bed! As I said, we will never stay anywhere else when we visit the area...which will hopefully be next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have just returned from our anniversary weekend at Oak Hill and it was splendid! Oak Hill is the perfect spot to relax, unwind and enjoy the area. None of this could happen without the warm hospitality of the delightful Innkeepers, Deb and Shell. We were spoiled from the moment we arrived. We stayed in the Mary Margaret room which was beautifully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. I told Deb and Shell that the only way to improve one's experience at Oak Hill was to serve breakfast in bed! Breakfast was delicious and unique and it was fun to meet the other guests and enjoy their experiences with them, often resulting in some lively conversations! Thank you for a memorable weekend, Debi and Shell - we will be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit to OHOLL, and lets just say that you can go home again . Bev and Shell are ever gracious and accommodating to your every need . A word of advice : they know where and where not to go out to eat . We mentioned to Bev how much we loved her brownies on our last visit and guess what ? We were sent on our way the next morning with brownies . How cool is that ? This is a five star b and b at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandosmom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We visited Shel and Deb, for the ump-teenth time, on the weekend of August 4, 2012. It has become one of our family's vacation traditions! Either on a long weekend away, or on a half-way break from the long car ride to our SC beach destination, we have come to anticipate a stop at Oak Hill on Love Lane as a very happy part of our family trips. We cannot thank you enough for your flexibility in accommodating our discriminating ("picky") palates on this last trip! We think the Baked Oatmeal with Fruit that Deb made for the girls was the envy of the whole breakfast party, and we intend to put in an order for all of us on our next trip! As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing "rock on the porch" while watching the sunset against the distinctive background that is only available in Waynesville. Everything was immaculate, welcoming, lush and pristine, as we have come to take for granted. You have spoiled us for any other place! Thank you so much, and love from all of us:

Rick, Cathleen and the girls, Greater Cincinnati/N. Ky Area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolwich, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our stay at Oak Hill was beyond expectation. We arrived and were greeted by Shell who gave us a tour of their beautiful home. Our arrival was perfectly timed as we were able to peek into the other guest rooms. Each room was tastefully decorated and absolutely beautiful. The pictures of the rooms you see on their website are exactly what you get.

It's the little things that add up to a exceptional experience.

1) Shell helped us with our luggage from the car to our room. Both on arrival and departure..... Outstanding!!!!
2) We asked if we could have some ice in our room and within a few minutes ice was delivered in a crystal ice bucket on a silver tray......Classy!!!!
3) I had chosen the Bess Ray Howell room which has a stunning bathroom with the original clawfoot tub.
I could not have been more pleased. I took a lovely soak before heading out for a walk into town and dinner. When we arrived back after dinner our bed had been turned down and fresh towels had replaced the ones I had used......Attentive!!!!!
4) Breakfast was wonderful and as others have written, after breakfast Deb sent us on our way with homemade muffins,,,Thoughtful!!!!! ,

Shell and Deb have achieved a perfect balance of being solicitous and respect of privacy. A Class Act.

Thank you Shell and Deb
From
Judy and Steve from Maine

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Oak Hill is a lovely historic home in one of our favorite places in the mountains...Waynesville!
We spent the weekend in the Clyde Ray Sr. suite with a beautiful and comfortable king bed and with a two-person Jacuzzi/shower. Our suite was marvelous with spa robes, luxurious towels and sheets, flat screen TV, hair dryer, daily maid and evening turn-down service. The soaps and lotions provided were from Mountain Farm in nearby Burnsville, NC. There is a Butler's pantry located in the main dining room where coffee, hot tea, soft drinks and bottled water are available. There is also a basket of fresh baked goods and snacks always available. The home was beautifully decorated, well-maintained and very quiet in the evenings and no problems sleeping at all. The breath-taking wrap-around porch with it's wicker furniture will invite you to sit a spell and relax as we did! The meals served in the main dining room were absolutely delicious and the conversation amongst the visiting guests was lively and enjoyable! We enjoyed a weekend visit very much because it gave you a chance to experience all the service and amenities of a fine hotel in the quiet and comfort of a bed and breakfast.
Our thanks go out to Deb and Shell Isenberg, Innkeepers for a very memorable anniversary!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.