We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off all Rooms/Suites
Ranked #2 of 22 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Just another five star review for a five star bed and breakfast . Deb and Shell made us feel like family from the time we walked to the door until the time we left .The house is meticulous and the breakfast was first class . We plan on making this a stop whenever possible.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
96
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Oak Hill is an absolutely first rate B&B. We came here for the first time in January and just returned from a second visit. Its a beautiful and serene site and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We all felt so comfortable there. The quality of the breakfast (and other treats) is excellent. Deb and Shell are great hosts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and we LOVED it! We have traveled all over, been to numerous resorts and hotels, but nothing compares to that 'at home' feeling we got from Deb and Shell at Oak Hill. The house is immaculate! As soon as we pulled in the driveway, Shell was there greeting us and taking our luggage. Deb can COOK! Oh my, she spoiled us every morning with the most amazing breakfast. Everything was delicious! The rooms were stocked with everything you could need. Down the hall is an area fully stocked with drinks and snacks 24/7 to help yourself too. We had turndown service, water by our beds, and sweet treats on our pillow every night. I just want to say THANK YOU Deb & Shell!! You took such great care of us! We will be back, and next time be bringing family and friends.

Room Tip: We loved the Bess Ray Howell room! Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband and I found Oak Hill B&B by chance a few years ago when we were planning a vacation to western North Carolina. We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years and have to say that this one is our favorite! Words truly cannot express the excellent rooms, the delicious breakfasts and treats, the beautiful scenery, and the numerous activities available within the surrounding areas. Most of all, it is the owners, Deb and Shell, that make every trip back outstanding. From their attention to every detail of service, their accommodation of my personal needs (I require a gluten-free diet), and their willingness to go above and beyond in assisting you in any aspect of your daily itinerary, they provide all of their guests an amazing experience. A stay at Oak Hill B&B will offer you a wonderful visit and exceed all of your expectations!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We spent 4 wonderful days at Oak HIll B&B. Never having spent any time at a bed and breakfast, we were anticipating a unique expereience. We had no idea what a wonderful experience it would be. Deb and Shell go beyond being the perfect hosts! Greeted us when we drove up and Shell helped with the luggage. Showed us to our room and then gave us a tour of their home. What a beautiful place. The detail and care they took in decorating each room was amazing. Special little details like fragrance of lavendar, and homemade soaps in our bathrooms. Each bedroom has their own bathroom. If you have any needs they will do their best to accomodate. If you need a reservation for dinner they will make it for you. The breakfasts.......AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!. Homemade gourmet dishes. Baked muffins each morning to take with us for a snack. Homemade cookies or bars would be waiting for us when we return in the afternoon. Such a relaxing time we had! We will definitly make another trip from Michigan to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I have made two trips to the Waynesville area (part business + part pleasure) and stayed at Oak Hill on Love Lane B&B both times. After staying in many B&B across the country, I will say that Deb and Shell have the B&B experience down to a science. The house is beautiful and historically intact. Their attention to detail is superb, with nothing left undone or unkempt, ever. The decor is luxurious and the amenities are great. The inn is extremely clean and the high-quality beds are comfortable, as well as the sitting areas around the home. It's surprisingly quiet for an old house, and the decadent, full breakfasts are just some of the wonderful treats to expect when you go. I wouldn't spend my money for lodging anywhere else in the area. I will always go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We just returned from 4 days of luxury at the Oak Hill on Love Lane B&B. I sat at the table this morning lamenting that no one was going to serve me a wonderful gourmet breakfast. It is going to take me a while to get used to normal life again. My wife and I met 4 of my siblings and their spouses at Oak Hill and stayed for 4 nights. We are a very mixed group with widely varied tastes and temperaments. The proprietors, Deb and Shel, not only met our every need but often anticipated them. The breakfast each morning was exquisite, beautiful to look at and delicious. Deb took the time to discuss any special tastes or needs of in our group and used that info to make adjustments to their breakfast.
The bottom line is that the elegance, luxury and down right comfort extended into every part of our experience. All 10 of us agreed that this was the best family gathering ever and We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.