We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been more perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off all Rooms/Suites
Ranked #2 of 21 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Pearland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Could not have been more perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Shel and Deb were the perfect hosts for our first mother daughter get away. Shel led us to great destinations such as Navitat (Zip Lining), Sweet Onion (a great restaurant), etc. Deb cooked us amazingly delicious desserts and 5 star breakfasts each and every morning. She was even sweet enough to cook pumpkin bread especially for me on our final day. :) The house itself is gorgeous and very comfortable. We had some of the best nights sleep that we've had in a long time. It was difficult leaving there...in fact we felt so comfortable that we gave them hugs as we left. We will definitely be back. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
102
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My first stay at the Oak Hill was a business trip, during which I sat in the suite's jacuzzi and just cried at realizing I had not felt such relaxation in way too many years. I immediately decided that I had to return with my husband. We went to celebrate our birthdays this past weekend and Deb and Shell were as spectacular as before. From the prior arrival emails concerned about our dinner reservations (amazing restaurants) to anything else they could possibly do for us. Deb's breakfasts were five star. They have a full array of activities to guide you to and gave us great maps/directions to fabulous spots. The fireplaces in the rooms are wonderful. Their decor is top notch as the pictures show. The home is in perfect condition. Wonderful beds, soaps, creams...even pre-soaped face wash cloths. They think of everything. If you do not gift yourself this experience, it is truly a pity. The other wonderful guests were all repeaters, as we will continue to be. Thanks Deb & Shell for another fabulous experience!

Room Tip: Every room is unique, gorgeously decorated and spacious, but both times I stayed in the Clyde Sr. Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had such an amazing stay at Oak Hill this past weekend. Deb and Shell were wonderful hosts who provided us with such a perfect first bed & breakfast experience. From assisting with dinner reservations, to the sweet anniversary surprise we found when we returned in the evening, and the delicious breakfast on Sunday morning, we were truly spoiled for our anniversary weekend getaway. We stayed in the Clyde Ray Sr. Suite and were astounded by its comfort and amenities. We look forward to returning to Oak Hill as soon as we can! Thanks for a great weekend. -Tyler & Eric

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing getaway and decided to stay just outside of Asheville at Oak Hill. It turned out to be a wonderful choice. We stayed in a suite, which offered lots of extra room - King size bed, sitting room, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, etc. So comfortable and a great place to relax. We also spent some time out on their back porch reading and playing games. Deb's homemade desserts and muffins were out of this world - I can only hope she sends me the recipes! There recommendations for things-to-do and restaurants were spot on.

Since everyone is always looking for something negative on this site, the only thing I could say is that you can hear someone in the room over you if you are downstairs, but it is no worse than anything you would experience at a typical hotel.

Thanks again for a great vacation.

Room Tip: The suites on the first floor are comfortable and very roomy, however, the top floor rooms may be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We recently stayed for a weekend to attend a bicycling event nearby. Deb and Shell were just as gracious as they were on our first stay, accommodating our early departure the day of the ride, and arranging for a masseuse after our ride. We have already made reservations for next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Oak Hill. It has class, charm, and the best of amenities (from 600 count sheets to the lavendar bath salts!). It is perfectly paired with the quaint town of Waynesville that has excellent restaurants and very friendly people.
It's a perfect getaway for a relaxing weekend. Thanks to Deb and Shell who were very accomodating and excellent host and hostess.
Danielle and Frank

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We spent 4th of July weekend with Oak Hill innkeepers Deb and Shel and had a fantastic time. While my husband and I have stayed at Oak Hill before (Margaret Mary Room…great and romantic) this time we brought our teenage kids for their first B&B experience. Our 14 year old son didn't want to leave and our 12 year old daughter milked every luxury. We ziplined at Navitat, white water rafted at Nantahala Outdoor Center, and ate amazing food at Sweet Onion and Tipping Point. All the while, Deb and Shel catered to our every scheduling need. Their service at Oak Hill is bar none and the house is luxuriously, beautifully, and practically appointed…even for kids of all ages. They accommodated our boarding needs and we took over the Clyde Ray and adjoining Bess Ray suites on the ground floor. It could not have been a more perfect arrangement - privacy for everyone, 2 bathrooms with fun tubs, plenty of space, a common area for our stuff, across the hall from the butler pantry, and 1st floor so we didn't have to worry about them trampling over anyone's head - all for a VERY reasonable rate. And I haven't even mentioned Deb's cooking!!! I am writing this review as I am enjoying Amish Baked Oatmeal I made from Deb's recipe Deb. Every breakfast we've ever had there has been outstanding, huge and delicious. We couldn't even pick a favorite. Needless to say, we all want to go back as often as we can to enjoy the hospitality and accommodations, wonderful downtown Waynesville, and all the family activities we can stand….snow skiing is next!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.