We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish We Could Have Stayed Another Week!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off all Rooms/Suites
Ranked #2 of 22 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Lake Jackson, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wish We Could Have Stayed Another Week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

I made reservations at Oak Hill on Love Lane for the end of my husband and I's road trip. I wasn't sure what to expect because I've never really thought of myself as a B&B person (we are both in our early 30s and introverted types). But let me just say that Deb and Shel are amazing innkeepers!! I'm a clean freak, and even I could feel comfortable in my spotless room--Deb cleaned it twice a day. There was also the three-course breakfasts (AMAZING!!), freshly baked sweets in the afternoon, lavender sprayed on our pillows during the nightly bed turn-down (chocolates and ice water left on our bed stand), and superior concierge service as Deb and Shel continually went above and beyond our expectations. Shel even loaned us an ice chest so we could have lunch on our hike! Don't look any further. STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Rooms look just like the pics. All are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
92
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

My brother and I visited Waynesville/Asheville for a bicycling trip, and we were both exceptionally pleased with our stay at Oak Hill. Deb and Shell are the most accommodating couple one could imagine meeting, and their hospitality (and cooking!) made the trip memorable. The house itself is beautiful, with tons of character and class. Our room was impeccably well-kept, and every last detail was addressed. Every single one of the breakfast dishes was delicious, and they even sent us off each day with a couple of fantastic homemade muffins. I was sad to leave after four nights.

I could go on and on about the specific details, but just know that if you're looking to stay anywhere in the area, you won't find a nicer place than Oak Hill. I give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Looking for a stopover on a leisurely trip between Atlanta and Chapel Hill we couldn't have made a better choice. Unique, quaint and very well maintained B and B with active and personal attention of owners themselves. The location on a large wooded lot in a neighborhood setting was perfect. The wrap around porch with wicker rockers made our afternoon glass of wine with a good book even more enjoyable. Rooms were spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Everything you want and expect from a top notch small inn. Waynesville itself was a pleasant suprise and wish we could have added at least another day. The restaurant the innkeeprs offered as one of several suggestions was perfect and delightful. Breakfast was light but tasty and the persoanl service made it memorable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

My family stayed with Shell and Deb for three nights - and were absolutely treated like royalty! We appreciated their accomodations and effort to meet our every need! The house is gorgeous - the food delicious....and we just enjoyed our time from the moment we walked in! Definitely a place we hope to return to!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

My family travelled to Waynesville for a family funeral in January. With no family left in the area, we sought a location where we could gather with extended family and remember my grandmother. Deb and Shell went way above and beyond to accommodate us and made our stay stressless and comforting. I would love to visit again under better circumstances.

The rooms are lovely and tastefully decorated. The food is fabulous!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I have nothing to add to the statement of everything, including the innkeepers, house, meals, and everything was perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better leisure activity.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

If you are planning a visit to Waynesville and are looking for a "home away from home," Oak Hill should be at the top of your list. Not only is the inn beautiful, but it has such a cozy feeling (we were there in January and loved the fireplaces in the rooms!). Shell and Deb are the consummate hosts and go above and beyond to ensure the comfort of their guests. I have specific dietary needs and leading up to my arrival, Deb called to ask if there was anything in particular I would like for breakfast to make sure I would be able to enjoy my meal as much as my other travel companions. They even gave us some fresh-baked muffins for the road when we left! I felt like I was visiting a couple I'd known for years. I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.