We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we could have asked for!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
1 review
“Everything we could have asked for!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Ron & Rachel are PHENOMENAL!!!!!! They are the most gracious hosts and met our every request. They lined up an in room couples massage, chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of champagne, and flowers before we even arrived. The B&B is gorgeous and extremely quiet. Perfect for a romantic getaway, fantastic restaurants in the area and Rachel will set up all your reservations. Perfect location outside of Asheville, not too far away but an easy day trip. Also close to Harrah's in Cherokee if you would like some entertainment and culture. We always looked forward to breakfast every morning and the food was delicious. Thank you Ron & Rachel for allowing us to spend the weekend with you and for your support of military families. We can't wait to see you again soon!!

Ian & Dawn Brinkley

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
265
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Rachel and Ron do an extraordinary job making guest feel like members of the family. You are free to relax and enjoy multiple rooms in the house and the ambience is perfect.
My bed was fluffy, yet firm and I slept the whole night through to enjoy a delicious 3 course breakfast by the window.

This was my second stay and I will be back.
Thanks for making my trip to Waynesville special

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We stayed just one night for a romantic getaway since having our second child 6 months ago. We stayed in the Grand Library room downstairs. The pictures online do not do it justice! We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation and warmth of the 2 fireplaces, a HUGE jacuzzi tub, and king size bed. I do have to say that the water pressure in the shower is reason enough to come back--AWESOME!! We enjoyed the extra amenities like the CD player and music selection in the bathroom, robes, chocolates on the bed when we arrived, and a mini fridge to chill our wine (we brought our own, but they do have some for sale), as well as wine glasses and mini coffee maker. Rachel had fresh made cookies, snacks, and soft drinks in the living room for our enjoyment. They had menus of all the local restaurants, so it made choosing a place for supper easy, but I will advise to eat supper before 9:00pm, as Waynesville becomes a ghost town early. My husband and I had a lot of fun learning and playing shuffleboard (table top version) in the basement. There is also Wii, a pool table, chess, fitness equipment, a dry heat sauna, and a TV with a wide DVD selection (no TVs in the rooms, so Rachel recommends watching on laptop in room...yes there is free WiFi in the rooms). Breakfast is exceptional! We enjoyed a 3 course meal of pears w/cranberries, then praline/blueberry french toast w/ bacon, and then apple crisp w/ vanilla ice cream...also with several juice choices, water, tea and/or coffee. The entire place was immaculate and exceeded our expectations. This was the first time we had stayed in a B&B and will DEFINITELY choose this route over a hotel in the future whenever possible. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer!! Rachel and Ron take so much pride in what they do and could not have been more hospitable!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

This was our first trip to Waynesville and our first B & B. Ron & Rachel have set the standards for our experience. EVERYTHING was superb--food, accommodations, scenery and a long lasting friendship. A weekend of being treated like royalty is an understatement. We definitely would recommend Andon-Reid Inn B & B and are planning our next relaxing weekend in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

We traveled to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast with our friends and had the most amazing time. From the moment we stepped out of the car we were treated like royalty. Ron and Rachel couldn't do enough for us.
This bed and breakfast has everything, wonderful rooms, snacks out all day, huge delicious breakfast, wine and cheese, fitness equipment, a pool table, darts,tabletop shuffleboard...that was loads of fun, we beat the guys. If you're thinking about trying this place, don't think any longer, just do it!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

My husband and I were in Winston-Salem to attend birthday party. Our close friends lived in Aatlanta and we wanted to get together wiwth them. My friend did her homework and found the Andon-Reid Inn for us to stay at.
What a lovely B & B! The Andon-Rerid tops all other B & B's my husband and I have stayed at. From the minute we met Ron and Rachel we felt so welcomed. The rooms are splendid, ewlcoming, warm, cozy, and very, very comfortable. We stayed in The White Sulfer Suite and it had a porch the length of the house. If it had been warmer, we would have had an early morning coffee on the porch.
We used the lower level Rercreation/Fitness room and played tabletop shuffleboard as we kept an eye on the Gators playing basketball.
The breakfast was so good. I even bought Rachel's Andon-Reid Inn cookbook so I could make some of the dishes she and Ron served for breakfast.
We were supposed to have stayed two nights but we just happened to choose the weekend the big snow and ice storm was to hit the south. While it would have been great to have been snowed in at the Andon-Reid we had a plane to catch so we departed after only one night.
We hope to return to Andon-Reid with our friends and spoil ourselves once again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

How do you improve on perfection! My husband and I were so looking forward to our visit at Andon-Reid after reading all the wonderful reviews! We were NOT disappointed! Our room, the Grand Library suite, was just breath taking! The bathroom, alone, was worth the price! High ceilings, gorgeous dark wood paneling, jacuzzi tub, separate shower, separate commode area, stocked book cases and another fireplace! Certainly more than the comforts of home! After getting a tour of the other rooms of the inn, Rachel showed us where the afternoon, home baked goods are set out! Our taste buds never had it so good! Ever have a chocolate chip cookie that measures over an inch thick with all the chocolaty goodness you can imagine? Wow! What a treat! Breakfast the next morning was not only beautifully presented, but absolutely delicious! Course, the chocolate souffle cake for dessert was the highlight, but then, I'm a chocoholic. Unfortunately, there wasn't a crumb left on anyone's plate! Thank you, Ron and Rachel, for a fantastic stay, albeit, too short!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally constructed in 1902 and now designated as one of Waynesville's historic properties, this turn of the century home reflects all the beauty, grace and charm that could be manifested in this traditional style of architecture. The Andon-Reid Inn Bed & Breakfast is located less than one mile from the center of downtown Waynesville, which is 26 miles west of Asheville. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Each with a fireplace, a private bathroom, luxurious robes and special individual amenities that make each of them unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.