We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rescue Call” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rescue Call”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling from Nashville to Highlands NC and decided to stop in Waynesville for the night because it was getting late. Our first call at about 8:30 was to the Andon Reid because of the great reviews that we had read. We were very disappointed when no one answered. We call other B&B'S and they either had no rooms ready or felt it was too late. We had basically given up and decided to go to a motel and crash. 30 minutes later Mark called and said that he was at a movie and asked if we were still needing a room. We said are you sure it won't be too late. He said no problem. We got there at 10:30 to a welcome from both Mark and Kari. Unbeliveable hospitality. We stayed in the Library room and it was amazing. We can't say enough about our stay and will absolutely be back. One of the best B&B'S we have ever stayed at!!

Room Tip: The Library. Can't miss. All the rooms are great though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
270
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Andon-Reid Inn was the best B&B I have ever stayed at in my travels. We enjoyed everything about this historic inn nestled away in the hills of NC. Mark and Kari were quite accommodating and made the trip extra special. I have recommended it to all of my friends and co-workers already! I already have my next visit booked.The rooms are beautiful and private; the views are spectacular. Our favorite part was the fireplaces in every room. It made for a perfect atmosphere.

Room Tip: ANY of these rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

A very accommodating, comfortable and welcoming bed and breakfast inn! Mark and Kari have really thought through how to make this a haven for couples. We were in the Carriage House and it was nicely decorated, very clean and had plenty of space to relax. The common areas are well laid out and easy to access.

The breakfasts were delicious and we look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

My wife and I had a nice two night stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The owners were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite. Would recommend it. Nice game room. Beautiful setting. The new Garden Suite looks good.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My husband and I found this charming Inn on line and were overwhelmed by the beauty of the suite and the property. We were treated like royalty by the owners Mark and Kari. The Suite was clean, spacious, and had a gas burning fire place and was beautifully decorated. The setting was very romantic. It is off the beaten path but well worth the visit. We plan to go back as it was very relaxing and was a peaceful place to be. The breakfast was a culinary treat and we enjoyed the other guests. I highly recommend the Andon-Reid Inn if you enjoy beauty and relaxing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic, we had a tour of the entire Inn. But I would recommend the garden suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay here. The owners (Mark and Kari) and the Innkeepers (Windy and Ashley) made us feel at home the entire stay. We stayed in the Grand Library room. The room was awesome, especially with 2 fireplaces. Laying in the big Jacuzzi tub next to a fireplace is a great way to relax. We spent hours in the basement playing bar shuffleboard, pool and darts. They had plenty of board games to entertain yourself anytime. The views from the great room were wonderful. I can not say enough good things about this lovely inn, you just have to see it for yourself to understand. Waynesville is a nice town with unique shopping and decent food. Thanks again to the owners and innkeepers, we had a great weekend.

Room Tip: The newest room which will be opening soon is very nice, it will be the only bedroom with a TV, if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Andon-Reid. We were only there for a night but Mark & Kari were very welcoming and friendly. They helped with information on the area and an excellent recommendation for a restaurant. Very clean and beautiful B&B that I highly recommend. Our room had a balcony with a nice view of the mountain. Waynesville a charming city and an easy drive to get to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Definitely check out this B&B!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally constructed in 1902 and now designated as one of Waynesville's historic properties, this turn of the century home reflects all the beauty, grace and charm that could be manifested in this traditional style of architecture. The Andon-Reid Inn Bed & Breakfast is located less than one mile from the center of downtown Waynesville, which is 26 miles west of Asheville. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Each with a fireplace, a private bathroom, luxurious robes and special individual amenities that make each of them unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.